SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Chris Hein Winds Compact
Chris Hein Winds Compact
release date: 18.02.2016

Chris Hein Winds Compact

5.0 of 5
€ 179,-
$ 179.00
£ 155.00
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
ca. 9.25 GB
Shipping product
in stock
€ 179,-$ 179.00£ 155.00
after successsful payment
€ 179,-$ 179.00£ 155.00

CH Winds compact

Orchestral Woodwinds for your Computer in unheard Perfection!

Chris Hein Winds Compact is the light-edition of the unique four-part library Winds Complete. It offers the same number of instruments: four transverse flutes, three clarinets, three oboes and three bassoons.


For the Compact edition, the most important and common articulations and functions have been selected from the Complete edition. At the same time, this woodwind-library doubtlessly meets the highest expectations in regard to sound quality, expression and applicability. The library's instruments are based upon meticulously, carefully prepared multisamples with detailed phase-alignment for phase-correct blends and crossfades of dynamic layers. Up to eight dynamic layers guarantee for realistic sounding results.

Because of its exceptional and highly versatile sound quality Chris Hein Winds Compact is a perfect addition to any orchestral library, especially for productions with woodwinds playing a prominent role; be it in classical compositions, epic film-scores or orchestral pop-ballads.

Among the undeniable highlights of the library are true legato, variable attacks per note, innovative play-aids such as hot keys, note heads and MIDI remote controllability of all functions via TouchOSC.

screen 1

Orchestral Woodwinds with highest possible Sound Quality

In case, the immense amount of articulations, as demanded by elaborated scores, is not needed, Chris Hein Winds Compact offers an efficient choice of woodwinds meeting the highest sonic expectations.

Chris Hein Winds Compact naturally relies on a powerful sample-engine, in this case Native Instruments' Kontakt Player. Expect a custom tailored user-interface and extensive scripting to respect the specific requirements of the instruments presented.

Orchestral Woodwind sounds tailored to Perfection

Besides careful recordings with high quality gear such as selected Neumann microphones, the musicians significantly influence the sound aesthetic. Unlike the award-winning Chris Hein – Horns, this library takes advantage of musicians being part of the renowned WDR Symphonic Orchestra.

For this library, dry close mic'ing was an intentional decision. All instruments have been recorded individually avoiding any crosstalk. However, Chris Hein Winds Compact factors in the inevitable interaction of orchestra musicians when creating their musical tone. Therefore, the participating musicians where given headphone monitoring, allowing them to play along to each other.

The intentionally dry sound of Chris Hein Winds Compact allows an efficient combination with the sample-engine's dual convolution reverbs to adapt the instruments' to various situations. The Kontakt Player permits free instrument-placement in the stereo panorama. In addition, separate convolution engines for the corpus-sound (body) and the ambience (room) allow creation of any spatial environment, ranging from close intimacy to large orchestral halls. Here, Chris Hein Winds Compact differs significantly from the fixed spatial characteristics of many competitors. It makes this library greatly variable and, additionally, combinable with almost any other library available.

recordings c-flute

Unique Functions

Perfect dynamic transitions thanks to phase alignment

Over a research-period of six months, all samples have been fully aligned in phase. Accordingly, the instruments offer perfect seamless transitions of dynamic layers without sonic degradation.

Unique combination of short and long notes

The combination of long and short notes is a major problem in sample-libraries that often fail to deliver authentic sounding results. With real musical instruments, the note length often influences the attack behavior as well as the note end. CH Winds Compact addresses these aspects by its „Note Head Designer“. Here, along with each sustain-articulation, matching shorts sample variations (Shorts) can be called up using controls or MIDI-controllers.

These shorts not only offer the corresponding correct attack-behavior but also a note-end that perfectly matches the note length. These user-defined selections of short-note-variations are available in up to eight dynamic layers each and can be combined with the corresponding sustained phases, leading to astonishing realistic results that cannot be achieved using random round-robin based selections. Of course, these shorts are also available as individual articulations.


True Legato

The instruments of Chris Hein Winds Compact offer true legato. The corresponding in-depth recordings and edits result in unexpected realistic sounds with perfect note-transitions. At the same time, it is possible to combine these realistic combinations with additional artificial inserted legatos.

Comparison chart

Free Kontakt Player included (version 5.5.0 or higher required)




related products Related products

To The Top

review Reviews

To The Top

Flag ENspaceThe Audio Spotlight, 07/2016

TAS review CH Winds Compact


Again, the sound of each instrument in the Chris Hein Winds Compact Library sounds absolutely beautiful, authentic and distinctive. All the different woodwinds got just the right feel of liveliness and expression to play nuanced, vivid melodies and agile accompaniments.

All in all, for the reasonable current price of 179 $, Chris Hein Winds Compact is a beautiful sounding and versatile library of orchestral woodwinds and proves to be a valuable asset in every composers arsenal of virtual instruments. It definitely found a place in my orchestral template already.


full CH Winds Compact review at TAS

Flag ENspaceSample Library Review 03/2016

Samplelibrary Review


Though Chris Hein Winds Compact comes with only 5 articulations, you get the benifits of its big brothers (Chris Hein Winds Complete) powerful engine and features for crafting realistic, expressive performances . . . all at a great price point.

...Stand out features for me checking out the instrument was the Note Head scripted into the engine. This allow you to add an accent note on top of any of the sustain articulations which  adds an amazing amount of realism for those of us working with virtual instruments....

...The second stand out feature for me is the BODY IR. This is a separate impulse response engine built into the instrument to generate a “corpus-sound”. I found this separate IR more naturally emulated the sound of being close to a performer regardless of the size of the room....


full CH Winds Compact review at SLR

Flag 06/2016

digital notes


Auch wenn die Möglichkeiten in den Winds und Brass Compact Versionen gegenüber den Complete Versionen eingeschränkt sind, reichen sie doch für viele Aufgaben völlig aus. Durch die klar gegliederten Benutzeroberflächen ist die Bedienung recht einfach und übersichtlich. Auch klanglich können die Versionen überzeugen. 

digital notes gut

ganzer Chris Hein Winds & Brss Test bei

Flag DEspaceBuenasIdeas 04/2016

BuenasIdeas logo

Fazit (Auszug)

Was will ich groß sagen?! Klingt genauso, wie man sich das von orchestralen Bläsern vorstellt. Die Holzbläser klingen schön warm und nuanciert, das orchestrale Blech von hauchig matt bis rotzig frech. Es sind beide Libraries auf alle Fälle sehr gelungen. Man erkennt die klanglichen Eigenheiten und Timbres der jeweiligen Instrumente deutlich und gut unterscheidbar. Kombiniert mit den angebotenen Artikulationen und dem Vibrato lässt sich damit auf alle Fälle schon ein Großteil an „orchestralen Bedürfnissen“ abdecken. Und das zu durchaus moderaten Preisen!

Wer also nicht wirklich auf ausgefuchsteste Anpassungsmöglichkeiten angewiesen ist und wem die gebotenen fünf Artikulationen reichen, der ist mit der „Light“ Version der Chris Hein Libraries bestens beraten.


Ganzer CH Brass/Winds Test bei BuenasIdeas


product ratings Ratings

To The Top

The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europes largest independent customer review company.

Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

Excellent sounding woodwinds. I would recommend this library to anyone looking for great, playable and expressive orchestral woodwinds on a thight budget.

related products on

requirements Requirements

To The Top

Kontakt poweredThe latest NI Kontakt Player is included in this product!
The minimum Kontakt Player version to use this library is specified in the product description.

Download latest free Kontakt Player Windows (~ 450MB)
Download latest free Kontakt Player Mac INTEL (~ 600MB)

You want more?
This library qualifies for the reduced Crossgrades of full KONTAKT at Native Instruments (€ 249 instead of 399)

Windows 7, 8.1 or 10 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit)
Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

Mac OS X 10.9, 10.10 oder 10.11 (latest update)
Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

for all

  • 1GB free disc space for player installation
  • additional hard disc space according to the library size
  • internet connection for product activation required (on any computer)


  • Stand-Alone
  • VST
  • Audio Units
  • ASIO
  • CoreAudio
  • AAX Native (Pro Tools 10 or later)

Kontakt Player legacy downloads - please check compatibility with your libraries!

Kontakt Player 5 5.3.1 Win (WIN 7 or higher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.3.1 Mac (OS X 10.7 or higher)

Kontakt Player 5 5.1.0 Win (WIN XP or higher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.1.0 Mac (OS X 10.7 or higher)

Kontakt Player 5 5.0.3 Win (WIN XP or higher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.0.3 Mac (OS X 10.6)

Kontakt Player 4 4.2.2 Win (WIN XP or higher)
Kontakt Player 4 4.2.2 Mac  (OS X 10.5 / 10.6)

System FAQs
System FAQs - Chris Hein Winds Compact

Q: Can I use the included Kontakt Player for playing other libraries in Kontakt format (.nki plus .wav files)?
A: No, they only work in a 15 minutes demo mode

Q: When trying to "Add Library" my Kontakt shows a message "No Library found"
A: Then this is not a protected Kontakt library, but an open Kontakt format. You can find additional hints for Kontakt Libraries in that Sounds & Gear Video

online activationProduct activation:
An internet connection on any computer is required to authorize / activate the product (Challenge/Response).





Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Chris Hein Winds Compact
Chris Hein Winds Compact
zoom
Erstveröffentlichung: 18.02.2016

Chris Hein Winds Compact

5.0 of 5
 (1)
€ 179,-
$ 179.00
£ 155.00
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
ca. 9.25 GB
Versandprodukt
ab Lager lieferbar
€ 179,-$ 179.00£ 155.00
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 179,-$ 179.00£ 155.00

CH Winds compact

Kompakt Version von Chris Hein´s Winds

Chris Hein Winds Compact ist die Light-Version der einzigartigen, vierteiligen Library Orchestral Winds Complete. Winds Compact Library bietet dabei die gleiche Anzahl an Instrumenten: vier verschiedene Querflöten sowie jeweils drei Klarinetten, Oboen und Fagotte.

Bassoon

Für die Compact-Library wurden die wichtigsten und gebräuchlichsten Artikulationen sowie Funktionen der Complete-Version ausgewählt. Dabei genügt auch die Compact-Version uneingeschränkt höchsten Ansprüchen an Klangqualität und Einsetzbarkeit. Die Instrumente von Chris Hein Winds Compact basieren auf sorgfältig erstellten, aufwändigen Multisamples, die durch detailliertes Phase-Alignment ein phasenrichtiges Überblenden und Crossfading der Dynamikstufen ermöglichen. Gleichzeitig sorgen bis zu acht Dynamikstufen für ein realistisches Klangverhalten.

Chris Hein Winds Compact bietet sich aufgrund der hohen Qualität und des flexibel einsetzbaren Klanges als exzellente Ergänzung beliebiger Orchester-Libraries an, insbesondere für Produktionen, bei welchen den Holzbläsern eine tragende Rolle zukommt. Sei es für die Umsetzung klassischer Kompositionen, epische Filmscores oder orchestrale Pop-Balladen.

Zu den unbestreitbaren Höhepunkten der Library gehören True Legato, variable Attacks pro Ton, innovative Spielhilfen wie Hot Keys und Note Heads sowie die MIDI-Fernsteuerbarkeit aller Funktionen über TouchOSC.

CH Winds Compact arbeitet mit einer leistungsstarken Sample-Engine, die auf der Basis des Kontakt-Players von Native Instruments um eine aufwändige, maßgeschneiderte Bedienoberfläche und ein umfassendes Scripting den spezifischen Anforderungen der vorliegenden Instrumente gerecht wird.

Screen 1

Winds Compact bietet Ihnen orchestralen Holzbläserklang in Perfektion

Neben sorgfältigen Aufnahmen mit hochwertiger Technik über ausgewählte Neumann-Mikrofone nimmt natürlich auch der Musiker selbst signifikanten Einfluss auf die Klangästhetik. Im Unterschied zu den prämierten Chris Hein - Horns wurden für diese Produktion Orchestermusiker des WDR-Symphonieorchesters ins Studio gebeten.

Bei dieser Produktion hat man sich bewusst für eine trockene Nahmikrofonierung entschieden, wobei die Instrumente einzeln ohne jegliches Übersprechen aufgenommen wurden. Dennoch berücksichtigt Chris Hein Winds Compact die notwendige Interaktion bei der Tonbildung zwischen den Orchestermusikern. Während der Aufnahmen konnten sich die jeweiligen Musiker akustisch per Kopfhörer an ihren Mitspielern orientieren.

Oboe

Das trockene Klangbild der Chris Hein Winds Compact ermöglicht Ihnen in Kombination mit der doppelten Nachhallsektion auf Faltungsbasis der Sample-Engine, die Instrumente optimal an die unterschiedlichsten Erfordernisse anzupassen. Im Kontakt-Player lassen sich die einzelnen Instrumente zudem frei im Panorama platzieren.

Getrennte Faltungseinheiten für den Korpusklang (Body) und den Raumeindruck (Room) erlauben das Erschaffen eines nahezu beliebigen Raumeindrucks, der von intimer Nähe bis hin zum großen Orchestersaal reicht. Im Unterschied zur festen Räumlichkeit etlicher Konkurrenzprodukte ist Chris Hein Winds Compact damit klanglich außerordentlich variabel und zudem mit nahezu jeder anderen Library kombinierbar.

recordings c-flute

Einzigartige Funktionen

Perfekte Dynamikübergänge dank Phase Align

In sechsmonatiger Forschungsarbeit wurden sämtliche Samples in ihrer Phasenlage aneinander angepasst. Entsprechend überzeugt das Klangbild der Instrumente mit absolut nahtlosen Übergängen zwischen den Dynamikstufen ohne Klangbeeinträchtigungen.

Einzigartige Mischbarkeit langer und kurzer Töne

Die Kombination lang gespielter und kurzer Noten wirft in Sample-Libaries immer wieder Probleme bezüglich der Authentizität des Klangbilds auf. Beim Spiel echter Instrumente hat die Länge des Tons sowohl Einfluss auf dessen Attackverhalten als auch auf das Tonende. Chris Hein Winds Compact widmet sich diesem Aspekt mit dem „Note Head Designer“. Hier lassen sich für jede Sustain-Spielart per Regler/Controller angepasste kurze Samplevarianten (Shorts) aufrufen, die nicht nur über das zugehörige, spielrichtige Attackverhalten verfügen, sondern auch perfekt entsprechend der Tonlänge abgebunden werden.

Die anwenderdefinierte Auswahl der gewünschten Short-Varianten, die in bis zu acht Dynamikstufen vorliegen und mit den jeweils zugehörigen Sustainphasen kombiniert werden, ermöglicht ein absolut realistisches Klangergebnis, welches mit herkömmlichen zufälligen Auswahlverfahren nach dem Round-Robin-Prinzip nicht erreicht werden kann. Natürlich sind die Shorts dabei auch als einzelne Artikulationen abrufbar.

True Legato

Die Instrumente in Chris Hein Winds Compact bieten echtes True Legato. Das Resultat der zugehörigen aufwändigen Aufnahmen und Editierungen führt zu ungeahnt realistischen Klangergebnissen bei den Tonübergängen. Zugleich ergeben sich mögliche realistisch klingende Kombinationen mit ergänzenden, künstlich eingefügten Legatovarianten.

Comparison chart

Inklusive kostenlosem Kontakt Player (Version 5.5.0 oder höher erforderlich)

 

 

top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

review Testberichte

Nach Oben

Flag ENspaceThe Audio Spotlight, 07/2016


TAS review CH Winds Compact

CONCLUSION (Excerpt)

Again, the sound of each instrument in the Chris Hein Winds Compact Library sounds absolutely beautiful, authentic and distinctive. All the different woodwinds got just the right feel of liveliness and expression to play nuanced, vivid melodies and agile accompaniments.

All in all, for the reasonable current price of 179 $, Chris Hein Winds Compact is a beautiful sounding and versatile library of orchestral woodwinds and proves to be a valuable asset in every composers arsenal of virtual instruments. It definitely found a place in my orchestral template already.

 

full CH Winds Compact review at TAS


Flag ENspaceSample Library Review 03/2016


Samplelibrary Review

excerpt

Though Chris Hein Winds Compact comes with only 5 articulations, you get the benifits of its big brothers (Chris Hein Winds Complete) powerful engine and features for crafting realistic, expressive performances . . . all at a great price point.

...Stand out features for me checking out the instrument was the Note Head scripted into the engine. This allow you to add an accent note on top of any of the sustain articulations which  adds an amazing amount of realism for those of us working with virtual instruments....

...The second stand out feature for me is the BODY IR. This is a separate impulse response engine built into the instrument to generate a “corpus-sound”. I found this separate IR more naturally emulated the sound of being close to a performer regardless of the size of the room....

 

full CH Winds Compact review at SLR


Flag DEspacedigital-notes.de 06/2016


digital notes

Fazit:

Auch wenn die Möglichkeiten in den Winds und Brass Compact Versionen gegenüber den Complete Versionen eingeschränkt sind, reichen sie doch für viele Aufgaben völlig aus. Durch die klar gegliederten Benutzeroberflächen ist die Bedienung recht einfach und übersichtlich. Auch klanglich können die Versionen überzeugen. 

digital notes gut

ganzer Chris Hein Winds & Brss Test bei Digital-Notes.de


Flag DEspaceBuenasIdeas 04/2016


BuenasIdeas logo

Fazit (Auszug)

Was will ich groß sagen?! Klingt genauso, wie man sich das von orchestralen Bläsern vorstellt. Die Holzbläser klingen schön warm und nuanciert, das orchestrale Blech von hauchig matt bis rotzig frech. Es sind beide Libraries auf alle Fälle sehr gelungen. Man erkennt die klanglichen Eigenheiten und Timbres der jeweiligen Instrumente deutlich und gut unterscheidbar. Kombiniert mit den angebotenen Artikulationen und dem Vibrato lässt sich damit auf alle Fälle schon ein Großteil an „orchestralen Bedürfnissen“ abdecken. Und das zu durchaus moderaten Preisen!

Wer also nicht wirklich auf ausgefuchsteste Anpassungsmöglichkeiten angewiesen ist und wem die gebotenen fünf Artikulationen reichen, der ist mit der „Light“ Version der Chris Hein Libraries bestens beraten.

 

Ganzer CH Brass/Winds Test bei BuenasIdeas

top

product ratings Bewertungen

Nach Oben

Die hier angezeigten Bewertungen, sind von Kunden, die dieses Produkt auch bei uns erworben haben. Alle Bewertungen wurden über das unabhängige Portal eKomi abgegeben.

 
Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

Excellent sounding woodwinds. I would recommend this library to anyone looking for great, playable and expressive orchestral woodwinds on a thight budget.

17.04.2016
 
related products on
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

Kontakt poweredDieses Produkt wird mit dem aktuellen NI Kontakt Player ausgeliefert!
Eventuell lässt sich dieses Produkt auch mit einer älteren Kontakt Version betreiben.
Details dazu entnehmen Sie bitte der Produktbeschreibung.

Download aktuellen free Kontakt Player Windows (~ 450MB)
Download aktuellen free Kontakt Player Mac INTEL (~ 600MB)

Sie wollen mehr?
Diese Library berechtigt Sie zum Erwerb des reduzierten Crossgrades der Vollversion von KONTAKT bei Native Instruments (€ 249,- statt 399,-)
________________________________________________________

Windows
Windows 7, 8.1 or 10 (aktuellstes Service Pack, 32/64 Bit)
Intel Core Duo oder AMD Athlon 64, 4 GB RAM (6 GB empfohlen)

Mac
Mac OS X 10.9, 10.10 oder 10.11 (neuestes Update)
Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM (6 GB empfohlen)

für alle Systeme

  • 1GB freier Festplattenspeicher für die Player installation
  • zusätzlicher Festplattenspeicher entsprechend der Library Grösse
  • Internet Verbindung zur Produktaktivierung (auf beliebigem Computer möglich)


SCHNITTSTELLEN

  • Stand-Alone
  • VST
  • Audio Units
  • ASIO
  • CoreAudio
  • WASAPI
  • AAX Native (Pro Tools 10 oder höher)

Kontakt Player Downloads - frühere Versionen (bitte prüfen Sie die Kompatibilität zu Ihren Libraries)

Kontakt Player 5 5.3.1 Win (WIN 7 oder höher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.3.1 Mac (OS X 10.7 oder höher)

Kontakt Player 5 5.1.0 Win (WIN XP oder höher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.1.0 Mac (OS X 10.7 oder höher)

Kontakt Player 5 5.0.3 Win (WIN XP oder höher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.0.3 Mac (OS X 10.6)

Kontakt Player 4 4.2.2 Win (WIN XP oder höher)
Kontakt Player 4 4.2.2 Mac  (OS X 10.5 / 10.6)

System FAQs
System FAQs - Chris Hein Winds Compact

Q: Kann ich in den enthaltenen Kontakt Player auch andere Libraries im Kontakt Format laden (.nki mit .wav Dateien?)
A: Nein, diese laufen nur im 15 Minuten Demo-Modus
_____________________________________________

Q: Wenn ich versuche mit "Add Library" eine Library hinzuzufügen, bekomme ich folgende Fehlermeldung: "No Library found"
A: Dann handelt es sich um keine geschützte Kontakt Player Library sondern um ein offenes Kontakt Format. In diesem Video von Sounds & Gear findest du nützliche Tipps (Englisch) zu Kontakt Libraries.

online activationProdukt Aktivierung:
Zur Autorisierung / Aktivierung des Produktes benötigen Sie eine Internet Verbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer (Challenge/Response)

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space