SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Spitfire Solo Strings
Spitfire Solo Strings
zoom

Spitfire Solo Strings

€ 254,-
$ 240.38
£ 213.00
Full Product
Kontakt (Full Version!)
Download
after successsful payment
€ 254,-$ 240.38£ 213.00

Solo Strings header

Three Leading star players on the London session scene lend their personalities to this essential and definitive selection of solo string samples recorded in the hall at Air Studios by award winning engineer Jake Jackson.

artists

  • THE FINEST PLAYERS IN LONDON
  • RAREIFIED INSTRUMENTS
  • PERFORMING WITH LIFE AND CHARACTER
  • RECORDED AWARD WINNING JAKE JACKSON
  • IN THE HALL AT “AIR STUDIOS”
  • POSITIONED “IN SITU” - SPACIALLY SOUND
  • PRODUCED BY AWARD WINNING COMPOSERS
  • VIA THE FINEST VALVE AND RIBBON MICS
  • VIA BESPOKE NEVE MONSERRAT PRE-AMPS
  • INTO THE WORLDS LARGEST NEVE 88R DESK
  • TO METICULOUSLY MAINTAINED 2” TAPE.
  • 96K 24BIT DIGITAL PRISM A/D.
  • OVER 5GB OF DATA FROM 10,000S OF SAMPLES
  • NUMEROUS EXPRESSION OPTIONS
  • ARTICULATIONS CURATED BY COMPOSERS
  • NUMEROUS MIXABLE MIC PERSPECTIVES
  • INTUITIVE FRONT END GUI
  • PLAYS RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX
  • SONICALLY FITS WITH SPITFIRE RANGE
  • INSTANT INSPIRATION.
     

the finest players

BACKGROUND

No orchestral library is complete without it's leaders! So when casting this Spitfire went for the best and.... they agreed.


SPITFIRE PRESENTS THE DEFINITIVE SOLO STRINGS LIBRARY


Spitfires Definitive Range endeavours to offer the world a one-stop shop for classic and esoteric instruments played by the greats. As all these instruments are recorded in situ, in the same room, theyre designed to lock together sonically whether it be some timpani from the percussion range coupled with your Sable libraries. Or indeed a more curious band made up of the HG20, a plucked piano and a harp, it is headerdesigned to sound like theyre together in the same room. We provide a series of fantastic mixing options that allow you to dry stuff up or make it more ambient should you so wish, whilst preserving the acoustic integrity and perspective of a slavishly recalled microphone set up and room configuration. The instruments are all deep sampled but designed to play easily out-of-the-box, with easy integration into larger arrangements and templates without risk of demanding too much from your system resources. Recorded by Jake Jackson at Lyndhurst Hall – Air Studios, on one of the finest scoring stages in the world, through an array of priceless vintage microphones via Neve “Montserrat” pre-amps, to a beautifully serviced Studer 2” tape machine and then into digital at 96k via the best Prism AD converters: this is an unparalleled signal chain.
This module features the finest of session skill talents available in the UK today with Andrew Haveron on Violin, Bruce White on Viola and Caroline Dale on Cello, these are three players you have heard many many times already, whether in concerts around the world, on any recent Hollywood blockbuster recorded in the UK, or a raft of exceptional independent movie appearances and top tracks from a whos who of pop and rock. We challenge you to find a major film score recorded in London in recent times that doesn't feature one of these players.
Spitfire is a collective of award winning composers and technologists. We don't just record and build samples we go further than that. We produce with great priude every single note, ushering the best out of the musician and curate each product with a set of articulations, sounds and perfromances that we know will give you the definitive take of this wonderful trio. We engage our specialists not only as performers, but as technical advisers to give us a consensus based on experience of what most composers want out of them, what DEFINES the instruments.

dynamic layers

FEATURES

This is a deeply sampled library with a selection of essential articulations curated by multi award winning composers and musicians. The library features multiple dynamic layers, instantly useable expression options and a set of essential articulations and easily usable fully functional legato via an ingeniously scripted GUI.
The library is presented with numerous microphone positions which you can not only mix and blend to fit the application youre working on, but also automate for dramatic shifts in focus and depth. They're also fully output assignable for surround and 5.1 use. As mentioned before the definitive range is designed to fit in with Spitfire's entire orchestral canon, including Albion, BML and some of the Signature Range as if they're in the same room together!

GUI

We like instruments that just open and play. So we have worked for many years to create a simple to use and uniform GUI so you learn one, you learn them all. With improvements being made constantly we frequently update the whole range to maintain uniformity in our interfaces across our entire range.
GUI
A deeper but still simple UI panel that allows you to tweak the general settings. How many round robins you would like and how you would like them to behave. How would you like memory to be organised alongside pitch options and how velocity works.

THE OSTINATUM
Quite simply a little inspiration machine. Not quite an arpegiattor, not quite a sequencer. This intuitive device allows you to build up complex patterns that react to your playing to achieve wild systems results tantalising Zimmeresque tension beds or cheeky multi tounging effects!

PATCHES

ESSENTIAL ARTICULATIONS

LEGATO MODE:

  • lissandi
  • lur
  • etache
  • 4 x dynamic layers)


MULTI MIC MODE:

  • Long
  • Staccato
  • Spiccato
  • Pizz
  • Harmonics Long
  • Harmonics Short

MICROPHONES

  • Close
  • Tree
  • Ambient
  • Outrigger

Please note that the download size of this product is 6.2 GB!

top

related products Related products

To The Top
top

info More infos

To The Top
top

requirements Requirements

To The Top

 


 AchtungThis Product does not include or require a "Kontakt Player" license/serial number!

A full version of Native Instruments "Kontakt" is required for unlimited functionality!

Please notice: With the free Kontakt Player you can play this library for 15 minutes only in demo/test mode !


 

The minimum Kontakt version required to use this library is specified in the product description.

Windows
Windows 7, 8 or 10 (latest Service Pack, 32/64 Bit), Intel Core Duo or AMD Athlon 64, 4 GB RAM (6GB recommended)

Mac
Mac OS X 10.9, 10.10 or 10.11, Intel Core Duo, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

for all

  • 1GB free disc space for application
  • additional hard disc space according to the library size
  • internet connection for product activation required (on any computer)


SUPPORTED INTERFACES

  • Stand-Alone
  • VST
  • Audio Units
  • ASIO
  • CoreAudio
  • WASAPI
  • AAX Native (Pro Tools 10 or later)

OS compatibility of previous Kontakt versions - please check compatibility with your libraries!

Kontakt 5 5.3.1 Win (WIN 7 or higher)
Kontakt 5 5.3.1 Mac (OS X 10.7 or higher)

Kontakt 5 5.1.0 Win (WIN XP or higher)
Kontakt 5 5.1.0 Mac (OS X 10.7 or higher)

Kontakt 5 5.0.3 Win (WIN XP or higher)
Kontakt 5 5.0.3 Mac (OS X 10.6)

Kontakt 4 4.2.2 Win (WIN XP or higher)
Kontakt 4 4.2.2 Mac  (OS X 10.5 / 10.6)

System FAQs
System FAQs - Spitfire Solo Strings

Q: Can I use the FREE Kontakt Player for playing libraries in "Kontakt format"?
A: No! All "open Kontakt format" libraries require a full version of "Kontakt" sampler. The FREE Player can play the sounds in demo/test mode only. All libraries on our web site including a Kontakt Player licence mention this in the "system requirements"!
____________________________________________________________

Q: When trying to "Add Library" my Kontakt shows a message "No Library found"
A: Then this is not a encrypted Kontakt library, but an open Kontakt format. You can find additional hints for Kontakt Libraries in that Sounds & Gear Video

DWM ProtectionFor your own protection this library is provided as individual personalized files including a
Digital Water Mark - DWM!

Contact

msg

msg

msg

Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Spitfire Solo Strings
Spitfire Solo Strings
zoom

Spitfire Solo Strings

€ 254,-
$ 240.38
£ 213.00
Full Product
Kontakt (Full Version!)
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 254,-$ 240.38£ 213.00

Solo Strings header

Drei führende Instrumentalisten der Londoner Sessionszene stellen ihre musikalische Persönlichkeit für diese unverzichtbare und definitive Auswahl von Solostreichern, aufgenommen in der Lydhurst Hall von Jake Jackson.

artists

  • Londons beste Instrumentalisten
  • Herausragende rare Spitzeninstrumente
  • Lebendige und charaktervolle Performance
  • Aufgenommen durch den prämierten Produzenten Jake Jackon
  • Aufnahme in der Lydhurst-Hall der Air-Studios
  • Aufwändige “IN SITU” Mikrofonpositionierung für besten Raumklang
  • Produziert von prämierten Komponisten
  • Aufgezeichnet über feinste Röhren- und Bändchenmikrofone, Monserrat-Neve-Vorverstärker, die weltweit größte Neve 88R Konsole, auf 2"-Band und Prism AD-Wandler mit 24 Bit/96 kHz
  • Über 5 GB Inhalt aus über 10.000 Samples
  • Etliche Ausdrucksvarianten
  • Durch Komponisten ausgewählte Artikulationen 
  • Mischbare Mikrofonperspektiven
  • Intuitive Bedienoberfläche
  • Unmittelbar spielbereit
  • Klanglich passend zu weiteren Produkten von Spitfire
  • Unmittelbare Inspiration

the finest players

HINTERGRUND

Keine Orchester-Library ist ohne ihre führenden Instrumentalisten vollständig. Spitfire fragte die Besten ... und bekam Zusagen!


SPITFIRE PRÄSENTIERT DIE ULTIMATIVE SOLO-STREICHER-LIBRARY

Die Definitive Range von Spitfire Audio bietet die Lösung auf der Suche nach klassischen und esoterischen Instrumenten, die von den jeweils besten Virtuosen gespielt wurden. Sämtliche Instrumente wurden in situ aufgezeichnet, in jeweils dem gleichen Aufnahmeraum. Entsprechend fügen sich die Instrumente dieser Serie klanglich zu einer Einheit zusammen, etwa mit einer Kesselpauke aus dem Percussion-Angebot und einem Instrument der Sable-Librarys. Oder auch eine interessante Bandzusammenstellung aus HG20, einem Plucked Piano und einer Harfe. Alles klingt, als spielten die Instrumente gemeinsam im gleichen Raum. Sämtliche Instrumente wurden umfassend erfassend gesamplet, aber gleichzeitig so angelegt, dass sie unmittelbar musikalisch spielbar sind. Sie integrieren sich dabei leicht in größere Arrangements und fordern dem Rechner keine Höchstleistungen ab. Aufgenommen von Jake Jackson in der Lyndhurst Hall der Air Studios, einer der feinsten Scoring-Stages der Welt. Die unvergleiche Signalkette bei der Aufnahme besteht aus unbezahlbaren Vintagemikrofonen, Neve “Montserrat” Vorverstärkern und einer bestens gepflegten Studer 2”-Bandmaschine mit anschließender 96-kHz-Digitalisierung über beste Prism-AD-Wandler.
Diese Library bietet Ihnen eine Auswahl der talentiertesten britischen Sessioninstrumentalisten: Vermutlich haben Sie Andrew Haveron (Geige), Bruce White (Bratsche) und Caroline Dale (Cello) bereits viele Male gehört, sei es in Konzerten auf den Bühnen dieser Welt, aktuellen Hollywood-Blockbustern, deren Filmusik in England aufgenommen wurde, einer ganzen Palette von Independentfilmen oder auch etlichen Pop/Rock-Chartproduktionen. Oder umgekehrt: Können Sie überhaupt eine große aktuelle in London aufgenommene Filmproduktion finden, bei denen nicht einer dieser Musiker mitwirkte?

Spitfire ist ein Kollektiv prämierter Komponisten und Techniker. Hier werden nicht nur Samples aufgenommen und zu besten Instrumenten zusammengefügt, sondern mehr ... Mit Stolz wird jede Note produziert, unter höchstem Einsatz der Musiker. So entstand für jedes Instrument dieses Trios eine Auswahl Artikulationen, Klangvarianten und Performances, von denen wir glauben, dass sie Ihnen die beste mögliche Umsetzung gewährleisten. Dabei ermutigen wir unsere Spezialisten, Musiker und Komponisten, nicht nur als Musiker zu agieren, sondern auch ihre unschätzbaren Erfahrungen in den technischen Produktionsprozess einzubringen. Niemand weiß letztlich besser, welche Eigenschaften und Besonderheiten ein spezifisches Instrument ausmachen.

dynamic layers

FEATURES

Diese umfassend ausgeführte Sample-Library bietet alle relevanten Spieltechniken, die durch ein Team mehrfach prämierter Komponisten und Musiker kuratiert wurden. Geboten werden multiple Dynamikabstufungen, direkt nutzbare Expression-Optionen, eine Auswahl essentieller Artikulationen sowie ein leicht nutzbares vollumfängliches Legato über eine sorgfältig ausgeführte Bedienoberfläche.
Die Library bietet eine Auswahl unterschiedliche Mikrofonierungen, die nicht nur nach Bedarf und Anwendung gemischt und überblendet, sondern auch automatisiert werden können, um dramatische Wechsel in Fokus und der Raumtiefe zu erzielen. Ergänzend gibt es die Möglichkeit, durch eine freie Ausgangszuweisung in Surround/5.1 zu arbeiten. Gleichzeitig ist die Library klanglich so ausgeführt, dass sie sich perfekt in den Canon dere Spitfire Orchesterinstrumente einpasst, darunter Albion, BML und weitere Signature-Instrumente - so, als spielten diese gemeinsam in einem Raum!

Bitte beachten Sie dass die Downloadgröße für dieses Produkt ca. 6.2 GB beträgt!

Weitere technische Details in englischer Sprache:

GUI

We like instruments that just open and play. So we have worked for many years to create a simple to use and uniform GUI so you learn one, you learn them all. With improvements being made constantly we frequently update the whole range to maintain uniformity in our interfaces across our entire range.
GUI
A deeper but still simple UI panel that allows you to tweak the general settings. How many round robins you would like and how you would like them to behave. How would you like memory to be organised alongside pitch options and how velocity works.

THE OSTINATUM
Quite simply a little inspiration machine. Not quite an arpegiattor, not quite a sequencer. This intuitive device allows you to build up complex patterns that react to your playing to achieve wild systems results tantalising Zimmeresque tension beds or cheeky multi tounging effects!

PATCHES

ESSENTIAL ARTICULATIONS

LEGATO MODE:

  • lissandi
  • lur
  • etache
  • 4 x dynamic layers)


MULTI MIC MODE:

  • Long
  • Staccato
  • Spiccato
  • Pizz
  • Harmonics Long
  • Harmonics Short

MICROPHONES

  • Close
  • Tree
  • Ambient
  • Outrigger
top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

info Mehr Infos

Nach Oben
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

 AchtungIn diesem Produkt ist keine "Kontakt Player" Lizenz/Seriennummer enthalten! 

Sie benötigen zur uneingeschränkten Nutzung eine aktuelle Vollversion des Native Instruments  "Kontakt" Samplers.


Wichtig: Mit der kostenlosen Kontakt Player Version können Sie die Library lediglich im 15 Minuten Demo-/Test Modus betreiben!  


 

Eventuell lässt sich dieses Produkt auch mit einer älteren Kontakt Version betreiben.
Details dazu entnehmen Sie bitte der Produktbeschreibung.

Windows
Windows 7, 8 oder 10 (aktuelles Service Pack, 32/64 Bit), Intel Core Duo oder AMD Athlon 64, 4 GB RAM (6 GB empfohlen)

Mac
Mac OS X 10.9, 10.10 oderr 10.11, Intel Core Duo, 4 GB RAM (6 GB empfohlen)

für alle Systeme

  • 1GB freier Festplattenspeicher für die Anwendungn
  • zusätzlicher Festplattenspeicher entsprechend der Library Grösse
  • Internet Verbindung zur Produktaktivierung (auf beliebigem Computer möglich)


SCHNITTSTELLEN

  • Stand-Alone
  • VST
  • Audio Units
  • ASIO
  • CoreAudio
  • WASAPI
  • AAX Native (Pro Tools 10 oder höher)

OS Kompatibilität früherer Kontakt Versionen (bitte prüfen Sie die Kompatibilität zu Ihren Libraries)

Kontakt 5 5.3.1 Win (WIN 7 oder höher)
Kontakt 5 5.3.1 Mac (OS X 10.7 oder höher)

Kontakt 5 5.1.0 Win (WIN XP oder höher)
Kontakt 5 5.1.0 Mac (OS X 10.7 oder höher)

Kontakt 5 5.0.3 Win (WIN XP oder höher)
Kontakt 5 5.0.3 Mac (OS X 10.6)

Kontakt 4 4.2.2 Win (WIN XP oder höher)
Kontakt 4 4.2.2 Mac  (OS X 10.5 / 10.6)

System FAQs
System FAQs - Spitfire Solo Strings

Q: Kann ich den FREE Kontakt Player verwenden, um diese Instrumente im "Kontakt Format" abzuspielen?
A: Nein, reine "Kontakt Format" Libraries benötigen die Vollversion des Kontakt Samplers. Die FREE Player Version kann diese nur im 15 Minuten Demo-Mode wiedergeben. Unter "Systemanforderung" ist bei unseren Produkten immer angegeben, ob ein Free Kontakt Player enthalten ist
_________________________________________________

Q: Wenn ich versuche mit "Add Library" eine Library hinzuzufügen, bekomme ich folgende Fehlermeldung: "No Library found"
A: Dann handelt es sich um keine verschlüsselte Kontakt Library sondern um ein offenes Kontakt Format. In diesem Video von Sounds & Gear findest du nützliche Tipps (Englisch) zu Kontakt Libraries.

DWM Protection

Zu Ihrem eigenen Schutz erhalten Sie diese Library als individuelle, personalisierte Daten mit einem
digitalen Wasserzeichen - DWM
!

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space