SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Digital Synsations Vol.2
Digital Synsations Vol.2
zoom
release date: 27.04.2017

Digital Synsations Vol.2

€ 149,-
$ 149.00
£ 128.67
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
Download
after successsful payment
€ 149,-$ 149.00£ 128.67

Digital Synsations Header 2

Digital Mavericks of the ‘90s Revisited

The late ‘80s and early 90s was a time of great technological change, ushering in the digital-era and bringing with it exciting new possibilities. Over the years a legion of digital synthesizers appeared from all across the world, reforming the very idea of what a keyboard could do. Equipped with new and innovative synthesis techniques, these machines would forever change our sonic landscape and lay the groundwork for the modern software instruments and effects that we use today.

Digital Synsations Volume 2 is the next step in our journey to revisit and preserve these revolutionaries, exploring the capabilities and unique character of 3 digital synths from the ‘90s.

Die Instrumente

DZMO GUI Screen

A true dark horse, this synth made exceptional use of whats known as “transwave synthesis”. The savoir-faire of its creators reached its apex with this synth - in fact, it was their last effort before the American company went out of business. While it was heavily criticized upon its release for apparent shortcomings that didn't match up to its competitors, a small group of savvy users embraced them. With an original production of less than 2,000 units they garnered somewhat of a cult status.

For DZmo we pushed the boundaries of what this keyboard could do, delving into deep and very personal timbres and taking it a step further with the UVI Engine, creating electrifying and hypnotic patches capturing the soul of the original hardware.

DK5S GUI Screen

One of the very few machines of its time to utilize additive synthesis, and to combine it with PCM streams, this keyboard was and remains a singular piece of hardware. Perhaps on account of being marketed for its workstation capabilities instead of its luxurious sound quality, this synth saw a sadly limited production run before being discontinued by its Japanese manufacturers.

Digging deep into this machines digital engine we were able to create truly wild tones, from crisp and edgy leads to rich pads and surreal harmonic washes.

DS-890 GUI Screen

A Jedi of 90's synthesizers, this instrument is actually a union of two celebrated Japanese sister-machines. Here we combine the best of both worlds, utilizing the keyboard unit as well as its module counterpart. Used on countless hit records these synths were embraced by artists such as Emerson Lake & Palmer, Depeche Mode, Laurent Garnier, the Prodigy and more.

The original hardware was one of the first digital synths to re-introduce multimode filters, and its ability to stack and tweak patches and samples gave these machines a level of flexibility seldom matched. Capturing its rich analog-like warmth, DS-890 delivers a fresh palette of powerhouse sounds - covering the gamut from thick and meaty basses to sizzling leads.

top

related products Related products

To The Top
top

requirements Requirements

To The Top

UVI poweredThe latest UVI sample player is included in this virtual instrument!
More information about UVI-Workstation and the latest version of UVI is available as a free download HERE and also useful as a full working demo version.

ULTIMATE COMPATIBILITY

  • Stand Alone application for Mac and PC
  • VST for Mac and PC (Cubase and other VST compatible sequencers)
  • AAX native (Pro Tools) on Mac and PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro and other AU compatible sequencers)
  • "Falcon" compatible

UVI Engine XT minimum system requirements:

Mac

  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • MAC OS X 10.7 and higher (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)

PC

  • Intel Core Duo or faster
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Windows 7 and higher (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)

 

iLok License

This product requires an activation!
You can either "soft" activate on your computer without addditional hardware or transfer the license to an iLok USB dongle which has to be purchased separately. The iLok dongle can be used to run the protected software on different computers. Your licenses can be easily manged using the iLok Licence Manager. To protect your investment against theft or loss we recommend the iLok Zero Downtime protection with TLC.

An internet connection on any computer and a free user-accout at www.ilok.com is required to authorize the product.

Contact

msg

msg

msg

Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Digital Synsations Vol.2
Digital Synsations Vol.2
zoom
Erstveröffentlichung: 27.04.2017

Digital Synsations Vol.2

€ 149,-
$ 149.00
£ 136.65
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
  149,-$  149.00£  136.65

Digital Synsations Header 2

Digitale Unikate aus den 90ern neu aufgelegt

In den späten 80ern und frühen 90ern fand ein großer technologischer Wandel statt, der in die Digital-Ära eindrang und neue Möglichkeiten eröffnete. Im Laufe der Jahre erschienen in der ganzen Welt Legionen an digitalen Synthesizern, die die bis dahin grundlegende Idee eines Keyboards reformierten. Ausgestattet mit neuen und innovativen Synthesetechniken, veränderten diese Maschinen für immer unsere Klanglandschaft und legten den Grundstein für moderne Softwareinstrumente und Effekte, die wir heute nutzen.

Digital Synsations Volume 2 ist der nächste Schritt auf der Reise, um revolutionäre Geräte auferstehen zu lassen. UVI hat dazu die Möglichkeiten und die einzigartigen Charaktere von 3 digitalen Synths aus den 90ern erforscht.

Die Instrumente

DZMO GUI Screen

Dieser Synthesizer verwendet die außergewöhnliche „Transwave Synthese" und gilt als unentdeckter Schatz. Der Hersteller erreichte mit diesem Synthesizer die Spitze seiner Entwicklung – es war leider das letzte Produkt, bevor die amerikanische Firma ihre Geschäftstätigkeit einstellen musste. Das Gerät wurde bei Veröffentlichung für seine offensichtlichen Mängel kritisiert, fand aber trotzdem eine kleine Fangemeinde unter den Nutzern.

Es wurden weniger als 2000 Geräte hergestellt, die damit einen Kultstatus erhielten. Für DZmo hat UVI die Grenzen des Keyboards ausgelotet, und ist dabei in die Tiefen seiner Klangsphären eingetaucht. Desweiteren wurden mit der UVI-Engine elektrisierende und hypnotische Patches erzeugt, die die Seele der Originalhardware wiederspiegeln.

DK5S GUI Screen

Dieses Keyboard war einzigartig, da es kaum ein anderes zu dieser Zeit gab, das die additive Synthese mit PCM-Streams kombinierte. Leider bewarb der japanische Hersteller ausschließlich die Workstation-Funktionen des Geräts an Stelle seiner luxuriösen Klangqualität, weshalb der Absatz unter den Erwartungen blieb und die Produktion frühzeitig eingestellt wurde.

UVI hat die digitale Klangerzeugung dieser Maschine bis an ihre Grenzen getrieben und konnten dabei die wildesten Töne entlocken, die von knackig, packenden Lead-Sounds, fantastischen Pads bis hin zu surrealen harmonischen Klangsphären reichen.

DS-890 GUI Screen

Dieses Instrument gilt als Jedi-Ritter der 90er und ist eine Vereinigung von zwei berühmten japanischen Geschwistern. UVI hat das Beste aus beiden Welten miteinander kombiniert und auf die Keyboard- und Modul-Version zurückgegriffen. Die Synthesizer sind in unzähligen Hits von Künstlern wie Emerson Lake & Palmer, Depeche Mode, Laurent Garnier, Prodigy und mehr zu hören.

Bei diesem digitalen Synthesizer kamen Multimode-Filter zum Einsatz, die etwas aus der Mode gekommen waren und er besaß Möglichkeiten Patches anpassen und stapeln zu können, wodurch er eine nahezu unerreichte Flexibilität bot. Der DS-890 bietet eine große Palette an durchsetzungsfähigen Sounds mit einer fast schon analogen Wärme, die von fetten Bässen bis hin zu packenden Lead-Sounds reichen.

top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

UVI poweredDer aktuelle UVI Sample Player ist in diesem virtuellen Instrument enthalten!
Weitere Informationen zur UVI-Workstation sowie die neueste Version, die auch als Test-/Demoversion funktioniert, erhalten sie HIER als kostenlosen Download.

ULTIMATIVE KOMPATIBILITÄT

  • Stand Alone Anwendung für Mac und PC
  • VST für Mac und PC (Cubase und andere VST kompatible Sequenzer)
  • AAX native (Pro Tools) für Mac und PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro und andere AU kompatible Sequenzer)
  • "Falcon" kompatibel

UVI Engine XT minimum System Requirements:

Mac

  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Mac OS X 10.7 oder höher  (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

PC

  • Intel Core Duo oder schneller
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Windows 7 oder höher (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

 

iLok License

Dieses Produkt benötigt eine Aktivierung!
Diese kann entweder auf Ihrem Computer (ohne zusätzlichen Hardware) erfolgen oder alternativ auf einem separat zu erwerbenden iLok USB-Dongle. Der iLok USB-Dongle kann an beliebigen Computern angesteckt werden, um die damit geschützte Software auf mehreren Rechnern zu benutzen. Ihre Lizenzen können über den iLok License Manager beliebig verwaltet und durch eine zusätzliche Versicherung (Zero Downtime mit TLC) vor Verlust oder Diebstahl geschützt werden.

Zur Produktaktivierung benötigern Sie eine Internetverbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer sowie einen kostenlosen User-Account auf www.ilok.com.

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space