SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Dimension Strings I
Dimension Strings I
zoom

Dimension Strings I

5.0 of 5
 (3)
€ 595,-
$ 595.00
£ 500.00
VSL Standard Library / Upgrade
AAX native, AU, Mac, RTAS, Standalone, VST, Win
Shipping product
in stock
€ 595,-$ 595.00£ 500.00
Download
after successsful payment
€ 575,-$ 595.00£ 500.00
VSL Full Library / Upgrade
AAX native, AU, Mac, RTAS, Standalone, VST, Win
Shipping product
in stock
€ 1150,-$ 1190.00£ 1000.00
Download
after successsful payment
€ 1150,-$ 1150.00£ 856.00

*VSL Upgrade policy – get your personal upgrade discount in our shop!
VSL offers a personal upgrade/complimentary discount for most VSL Bundles, Collections, and Single Instruments, based on available registrations in your VSL User Account. To check for any possible discount simply enter your VSL login email in our basket when requested. Any available discounted price will be calculated immediately.
Important: If purchasing a former „Extended Library“, you need to order the “Full-Library”. The price will be reduced by the registered „Standard-Library“ when using the “Check” user discount button.
Please allow up to one work day for delivery of personal upgrades or discounted licenses.

The big Vienna Instruments Collections are the most powerful sample-based orchestral virtual instruments ever created. The collections, organized in the categories of Strings, Winds, Percussion & Keyboards, and Voices, offer the most complete playing techniques and articulations of all instruments, enabling you to create sonic results of the highest caliber and utmost authenticity. You can purchase them as VSL Instruments Bundles for a reduced bundle price.

Based on the Standard Libraries the FULL Libraries include additional instruments and articulations.

Dimension Strings Header

AttentionAttention: Size of the download is 90GB, so the download can be extremly time consuming. You can alternatively order the library at Best Service on USB sticks.

To exploit the full potential of your Dimension Strings (Divisi sections with flexible groupings, Instant Human Performance Control, Polyphonic Legato and the Auto Playback & Pattern Sequencer) you should also own Vienna Instruments PRO.
 

Inspired by Human Nature

Vienna Dimension Strings opens a new chapter in the history of sampling technology. The recordings in Viennas famed Silent Stage started as early as the fall of 2008. With a total of more than one million samples for the full library, it is by far the most ambitious and intensive production in the history of the Vienna Symphonic Library. To put these numbers in perspective: Since the foundation of the company, 12 years ago, the Austrian company has published more than 1.5 million samples, covering nearly every instrument of the symphonic orchestra and more.

The 24 string players of Vienna Dimension Strings were recorded in homogenous groups (8 violins, 6 violas, 6 cellos and 4 double basses), capturing all of the human interactions and slight imperfections of a live performance, but this time the Vienna team has used individual microphones for each player, which allows you to access each voice individually.

Creating your personal string sound

They have even recorded each string of each instrument in its full range (approximately one octave plus a fifth), and with the included presets you may easily decide whether to have the musicians play on all strings (with a change to the next string in fifth intervals), or forced playing on a certain string. You can also choose to play with no open strings. Getting a darker or brighter string sound has never been easier and more flexible. Whats more, the technique of individual miking is perfectly suited for divisi writing as well! For the violins, preset setups for two groups of four players and four desks of two players are provided.

Stunning realism through imperfection

Over the last decade, sample libraries have become more and more “perfect”, sometimes at the expense of human feel. In reality, even the best musicians never play in perfect unison; one makes a change a little slower, another faster, but maybe with more dynamics, and so on. When playing as a group, musicians continually adapt, matching timbre, intensity, vibrato, intonation, bow speed and more. All these interactions happen automatically in a good ensemble, led by a good conductor, and reveal the “magic” of a live performance. With Vienna Dimension Strings, individual changes in dynamic levels of the players within a group can be achieved easily with velocity crossfades. You may even designate one or two “weak” musicians to play sloppy notes, with hesitant or delayed starts, for instance. With the Vienna Instruments PRO player and its Auto Humanization feature, all kinds of nuances and variations are possible while simply playing on the keyboard, making the final result sound absolutely striking.

Check out the complete list of features and dont miss the detailed interview with Herb Tucmandl, the mastermind behind Vienna Dimension Strings. Also, make sure to watch the informative Video Tutorials!

Key Features

  • Four string sections of 8 violins, 6 violas, 6 cellos, and 4 double basses.
  • Recorded in groups, but with individual microphones for each player, for unlimited individual performance flexibility.
  • The full play range of each string was captured (one octave plus a fifth).
  • 147 GB available hard drive space required
  • Over 300,000 violin samples – up to one million samples for all four sections!
    Sample Count Image

Unprecedented variety of articulations

  • Three different sustains: Vibrato, non-vibrato (fully controllable via crossfades!) and espressivo/progressive vibrato (increasing the vibrato to maximum intensity).
  • Legato Performances, Portamento Performances, Trill Performances (legato, marcato), Repetition Performances (legato, portato, staccato, spiccato, various crescendos).
  • Various tremolo variations: Normal, with fast attack, and "slow-motion tremolos".
  • Pizzicato, snap pizzicato and col legno.
  • "Harsh” articulations: Brutally forced fortissimo sounds with short articulations, included as the loudest velocity layer with Repetition Performances of staccato, portato and spiccato playing techniques.
  • Finger noises as separately recorded sounds from shifting positions on the fingerboard make for a more realistic sonic impression in combination with single note samples.
  • Various ambient noises, recorded for each individual player, such as breathing, positioning/depositioning of the instrument, chair noises when leaning back and forth, browsing sheet music (in three dynamic levels!).

Individual Timbre and Ultimate Realism

  • Sculpt your ensemble sound by adjusting level and position in the mix for each player, or desk, in order to create your personal string sound.
  • Assign individual controllers such as velocity crossfade and/or expression for each player for realistic dynamic changes and customized balance within the ensemble.
  • Ready-made presets for selecting the individual strings of each player of a group –“force strings” (all notes will be performed on the preferred string, e.g., for the violins: G, D, A, E), “avoid open strings” and “use open strings”.
  • Perfectly adjusted vibrato/non-vibrato articulations with unlimited crossfade possibilities (available for sustains, Legato and Portamento Performances) – for an ideal sonic impression, especially in quiet passages.
  • Mix articulations within the ensemble (e.g., desk 1 with vibrato, desk 2 without vibrato).
  • Free positioning of individual players or desks on a virtual stage (e.g., when using Vienna MIR PRO or Vienna MIR PRO 24).

Advanced features with Vienna Instruments PRO*

  • Instant Human Performance Control within the ensemble – timing and intonation of each player can be adjusted individually.
  • Divisi sections with flexible groupings, e.g., 4 desks with 2 players each or 2 groups with 4 players each for the violin section.
  • Extensive Phrase Archive (host-tempo-sync´ed) for Vienna Instruments PROs internal APP (Auto Playback and Pattern) Sequencer: Runs, trills, arpeggios, phrases in all scales and modes, with optimized phrasing randomization of each player.

Articulations

  • Standard Library includes basic articulations such as staccato, short détaché, sustained (with vibrato), fortepiano, sforzato, tremolo (normal, sforzato), pizzicato, Legato and Portamento Performances, Repetition Performances (legato, portato, staccato, harsh), finger noises on the fingerbord as well as ambient noises (positioning/depositioning of the instrument, chair noises, browsing sheet music, and more). 
  • Extended Library includes additional articulations such as sustained (non vibrato, progressive vibrato), slow tremolo, long détaché, crescendo/diminuendo, snap pizzicato, col legno, artificial harmonics, legato and portamento performances (non vibrato and espressivo), performance glissandos and trills (legato, marcato), fast crescendo repetitions in 6 speeds (140 – 200 BPM

* Your purchase of Vienna Dimension Strings entitles you to download the free Vienna Instruments software player. By using the optional player Vienna Instruments PRO with its Polyphonic Legato and Auto Humanization features youll make the most of Vienna Dimension Strings.

  Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount 271.662 832.908
Download File Size 102,0 GB 108,7 GB
Installed File Size 175,8 GB 175,8 GB
top

related products Related products

To The Top
top

info More infos

To The Top
top

review Reviews

To The Top

Flag ENspaceMusicTech Magazine, 05/2014


MusicTech Choice 9/10

Exerpt:
+ Superb sound
+ Individual player control
+ Customizable section sizes
+ For pro composers/arrangers

Dimension Strings is an outstanding string library, musically and technically superb with fully customizable ensemble building and individual player control. Recommended for professional use but may be daunting for beginners


Flag ENspaceSound On Sound 05/2013


SOS Logo"Capable of intimacy and grandeur, this library promises to be the most user-configurable sampled string orchestra on the planet, and an orchestral control freak's dream"

 

 

 

Summary: While the degree of control on offer here may be uneccesary for newbies and casual orchestral sample useres, Vienna Dimension String's enormous depth and flexibilty, coupled with its fine musicianship and forensic sampling, will be warmly welcomed by professionla composers, arrangers, mock-up artists and musical control freaks!

 


Flag DEspaceKeys 12/2012


KEYS LogoAuszug aus dem Fazit:

Die Dimension Strings bieten eine bisher bei Sample Libraries nie dagewesene Kontrolle über die einzelnen Instrumente in hervorragender Klangqualität. Sie ermöglichen Arrangierabeiten wie sie für ein echtes Orchester gemacht werden. Man erhält hochwertige Soloinstrumente, die zusammengenommen einen homogenen Ensemblesound bilden oder ein kleines Orchester innerhalb eines Orchesters sein können.

 

top

product ratings Ratings

To The Top

The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europes largest independent customer review company.

 
Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

After purchasing the Standard Library, I have waited few days to purchase the extended upgrade...all EXT articulations make the difference!

30.12.2015
Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

Excellent! you can taylor your string sound in hundreds of way. Very easy and funny with Vienna instrument and Vienna Ensemble interface. Highly recommended the Vienna Instruments Pro to take most advantages from Vienna Dimension Strings power.

30.12.2015
langue: française
5.0 of 5

Du VSL ! Composer pour un pupitre est important dans la musique de film. Dimension Strings est précis et vivant !

03.12.2014
 
related products on
top

requirements Requirements

To The Top

• PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
• Mac OS X 10.6 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
• 2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
• ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
• eLicenser Control Center software (get the latest version from www.eLicenser.net
• free hard drive space according to the library size

Other configurations might work but are not actively supported.

RECOMMENDED
• PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
• Mac OS X 10.7 (latest update), i5/i7/Xeon
• Optimum performance in combination with Vienna Instruments PRO
• Fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
• AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
• RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
• 88 key master keyboard
 

elicenserProduct activation:
Vienna Instruments require the ViennaKey!
This USB protection device by eLicenser (by Steinberg, formerly Syncrosoft) is not included in the box of any collection, it is a separate item you have to get additionally. So you’ll have to order at least one ViennaKey with your first purchase. It will be put inside the shopping basket automatically but can be deleted if not required. Customers who order the complete SYMPHONIC CUBE will get one ViennaKey for free (not shown in the basket). If you already own another eLicenser USB protection device (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia), you can use it for the VIENNA INSTRUMENTS, too. Each dongle can store up to 100 product licenses.
Additionally an internet connection on any computer is required to authorize a VSL product.

Contact

msg

msg

msg

Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Dimension Strings I
Dimension Strings I
zoom

Dimension Strings I

5.0 of 5
 (3)
€ 595,-
$ 595.00
£ 500.00
VSL Standard Library / Upgrade
AAX native, AU, Mac, RTAS, Standalone, VST, Win
Versandprodukt
ab Lager lieferbar
€ 595,-$ 595.00£ 500.00
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 575,-$ 595.00£ 500.00
VSL Full Library / Upgrade
AAX native, AU, Mac, RTAS, Standalone, VST, Win
Versandprodukt
ab Lager lieferbar
€ 1150,-$ 1190.00£ 1000.00
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 1150,-$ 1150.00£ 856.00

*VSL Upgrade Politik – auch bei uns zahlen Sie nur ihren persönlichen Upgrade-Preis!
Für die meisten VSL Bundles, Collections und Single Instruments können registrierte VSL Nutzer, basierend auf ihren Registrierungen im VSL- Kundenkonto, persönliche Upgrade/Complimentary Rabatte erhalten. In unserem Warenkorb erscheint eine entsprechende Abfrage ihres VSL Accounts und ermittelt daraufhin ihren entsprechend rabattierten Preis.
Wichtig: Um eine bisherige „Extended Library“ zu erwerben, müssen Sie die „Full-Library“ in den Warenkorb legen. Über den User-Rabatt „Prüfen“-Button wird dann ihre vorhandene „Standard-Library“ in Abzug gebracht.
Die Lieferung von persönlichen Upgrades bzw. rabattierten Lizenzen erfolgt aus technischen Gründen spätestens am folgendenden Arbeitstag.

Die großen Vienna Instruments Collections sind die leistungsfähigsten orchestralen virtuellen Instrumente, die je entwickelt wurden. Die Collections, in die Kategorien Strings, Winds, Percussion & Keyboards und Voices eingeteilt, bieten die vollständigen Spielweisen aller Instrumente, mit denen Sie die hochwertigsten und authentischsten Ergebnisse erzielen. Bitte beachten Sie auch unsere vergünstigten VSL Instruments Bundles.

Basierend auf den Standard Libraries bieten die FULL Libraries zusätzliche Instrumente und Spielweisen.

Dimension Strings Header

AttentionAchtung: Das Download Datenpaket ist ca. 90 GB groß! Daher kann der Download, abhängig von Ihrer Datenverbindung, sehr lange dauern. Best Service bietet Ihnen als besonderen Service die Library auch als Versandprodukt auf USB Sticks an.

Um das volle Potential der Dimension Strings ausnutzen zu können (Divisi-Einteilung für die Violinen-Gruppe, Human Performance Control in Echtzeit, Polyphones Legato und Auto Playback & Pattern Sequenzer) benötigen Sie zusätzlich Vienna Instruments PRO.
 

Inspired by Human Nature

Vienna Dimension Strings schlägt ein neues Kapitel in der Geschichte der Sampling-Technologie auf. Die Aufnahmen in der legendären „Silent Stage“ begannen bereits im Jahr 2008, und mit insgesamt über einer Million Samples für die gesamte Library ist dies bei weitem das ambitionierteste und zeitintensivste Projekt in der Geschichte der Vienna Symphonic Library. Um die Zahlen etwas zu verdeutlichen: Seit der Firmengründung wurden über 1,5 Millionen Samples veröffentlicht, die nahezu die gesamte Instrumentenpalette des symphonischen Orchesters umfassen.

Die 24 Streicher der Vienna Dimension Strings wurden in homogenen Gruppen (8 Violinen, 6 Violen, 6 Celli und 4 Kontrabässe) mit sämtlichen Interaktionen und Unregelmäßigkeiten des Live-Musizierens aufgenommen. In diesem Fall aber kamen Einzelmikrofone für jeden einzelnen Spieler zur Anwendung, wodurch erstmals der Zugriff auf jede Stimme möglich wird.

Gestalten Sie Ihren persönlichen Streicherklang

Das Vienna-Team hat sogar jede Saite jedes Instruments im gesamten Tonumfang (ca. eine Oktave plus Quinte) gesampelt, wodurch Sie mit den beigefügten Presets auf einfache Weise selbst entscheiden können, ob Ihre Musiker auf allen Saiten spielen sollen (mit einem Saitenwechsel im Quintabstand) oder ob Sie eher einer bestimmten Saite den Vorzug geben („force strings“). Natürlich können Sie auch wählen, ob leere Saiten gespielt oder vermieden werden sollen. So war es noch nie einfacher und flexibler, den Streicherklang auf diese Weise von dunkel bis hell selbst zu gestalten. Darüber hinaus bietet sich die Technik der Einzelmikrofonierung auch für das Schreiben von Divisi-Arrangements geradezu an. Hierfür werden am Beispiel der Violinen Preset-Setups für zwei Gruppen à vier Spieler sowie vier Pulte à zwei Spieler mitgeliefert.

Erstaunlicher Realismus durch Imperfektion

Sample Libraries bestachen in den vergangenen Jahren durch zunehmende „Perfektion“, wodurch hin und wieder die Lebendigkeit und Authentizität im Sinne eines „human feels“ auf der Strecke blieb. In der Realität spielen aber die besten Musiker selbst im Unisono nicht im „perfekten Gleichklang“: Einer vollzieht den Wechsel etwas langsamer, ein anderer schneller, dafür vielleicht mit größerer Dynamik usw. Die Musiker eines Ensembles passen sich kontinuierlich an ihre Mitspieler an, ändern Klangfarbe, Intensität, Vibrato, Intonation, Bogengeschwindigkeit und vieles mehr. All diese Interaktionen passieren völlig automatisch zwischen dem Dirigenten und einem guten Ensemble und machen letztlich die Einmaligkeit und „Magie“ einer Live-Aufführung aus. Mit Vienna Dimension Strings können individuelle Dynamikänderungen einzelner Spieler innerhalb einer Gruppe einfach mittels Velocity Crossfades erzeugt werden. Sie können sogar ein oder zwei „schwache“ Spieler bestimmen, die beispielsweise etwas unsauber, zaghaft oder mit verzögerten Einsätzen spielen. Mit dem Vienna Instruments PRO-Player und seiner Auto Humanization-Funktion werden alle erdenklichen Nuancen und Variationen durch einfaches Spielen auf dem Keyboard möglich und das klangliche Endergebnis verblüfft durch einen noch nie erreichten Grad an Authentizität.

Sehen Sie sich alle Features im Überblick an und lesen Sie das Interview mit Herbert Tucmandl, dem Mastermind hinter den Vienna Dimension Strings. Werfen Sie unbedingt auch einen Blick auf die informativen Video Tutorials!

Features

Key Features

  • Vier Streichergruppen aus 8 Violinen, 6 Violen, 6 Celli und 4 Kontrabässen.
  • Aufgenommen in Gruppen, wobei jeder Musiker einzeln mikrofoniert wurde – für unbegrenzten, individuellen Zugriff und Flexibilität.
  • Jede Saite wurde im gesamten Tonumfang aufgenommen (eine Oktave plus Quinte).
  • 147 GB Speicherbedarf auf der Festplatte
  • Über 300.000 Violin-Samples – ca. eine Million Samples für alle vier Gruppen!
    Sample Count Grafik

Umfangreiches Angebot an Artikulationen

  • Drei verschiedene Sustains: Mit oder ohne Vibrato (voll steuerbar via Crossfades!) sowie „espressivo“ Vibrato (zunehmendes Vibrato bis zur maximalen Intensität).
  • Legato Performances, Portamento Performances, Trill Performances (legato, marcato), Repetition Performances (Legato, Portato, Staccato, Spiccato, verschiedene Crescendi).
  • Verschiedene Tremolo-Variationen: Normal, mit schnellem Start sowie in sehr langsamen Tempo.
  • Pizzicato, Bartok-Pizzicato und col legno.
  • Raue Artikulationen („Harsh“): Kurze, extrem forcierte Fortissimo-Klänge als lauteste Velocity-Layers in allen Repetition Performances von Staccato-, Portato- und Spiccato-Spieltechniken.
  • „Fingersounds“ – separat aufgenommene Finger- und Rutschgeräusche am Griffbrett ohne Bogen erzeugen einen noch realistischeren Klangeindruck in Kombination mit Einzelnoten-Samples.
  • Diverse Umgebungsgeräusche wie z. B. Atmen, Ansetzen/Absetzen des Instruments, Sesselgeräusche beim Vor- und Zurücklehnen sowie Umblättern (in drei Dynamikstufen!).


Bridge 2Individuelle Klanggestaltung und ein Höchstmaß an Realismus

  • Gestalten Sie Ihren persönlichen Ensembleklang, indem Sie Lautstärke und Position im Mix für jeden Spieler oder jedes Pult selbst bestimmen.
  • Ordnen Sie den einzelnen Spielern Controller wie Velocity Crossfade und/oder Expression zu, um realistische dynamische Änderungen und Ihre eigene Balance innerhalb des Ensembles zu erzielen.
  • Vorgefertigte Presets, um die einzelnen Saiten jedes Spielers einer Gruppe anzusteuern – Forcierung einer bestimmten Saite (alle Töne werden auf der bevorzugten Saite gespielt, z. B. bei der Violine auf G, D, A, E), Vermeidung oder Verwendung von leeren Saiten.
  • Perfekt abgestimmte Artikulationen von Vibrato/Non-Vibrato mit unbegrenzten Crossfade-Möglichkeiten (verfügbar für alle Sustains, Legato- und Portamento-Performances) – sorgt besonders in leisen Passagen für einen extrem realistischen Klangeindruck.
  • Mischen verschiedener Artikulationen innerhalb des Ensembles (z. B. erstes Pult spielt mit Vibrato, zweites Pult ohne Vibrato).
  • Freie Platzierung der einzelnen Spieler oder Pulte auf einer virtuellen Bühne (z. B. bei Verwendung von Vienna MIR PRO oder Vienna MIR PRO 24).
  • Erweiterte Funktionen mit Vienna Instruments PRO*
  • Human Performance Control in Echtzeit innerhalb des Ensembles – Timing und Intonation jedes Spielers kann individuell gesteuert werden.
  • Divisi-Einteilungen mit flexiblen Gruppen, z. B. 4 Pulte mit je 2 Spielern oder 2 Gruppen zu je vier Spielern für die Violinen-Gruppe.
  • Umfangreiche Bibliothek an Phrasen (synchronisiert zum jeweiligen Host-Tempo) für den internen APP Sequenzer (Auto Playback and Pattern) in Vienna Instruments PRO: Läufe, Triller, Arpeggien, Phrasen in allen Tonarten und Modi, mit optimierter Zufallsprogrammierung für die einzelnen Spieler.

Artikulationen

  • Die Standard Library enthält Basis-Spielweisen: Staccato, kurzes Détaché, Sustain (mit Vibrato), fortepiano, sforzato, tremolo (normal, sforzato), pizzicato, Legato- und Portamento-Performances, Repetition-Performances (legato, portato, staccato, harsh), Finger-Geräusche auf dem Griffbrett, Umgebungsgeräusche (Ansetzen/Absetzen des Instruments, Sesselgeräusche, Umblättern, u.v.m.).
  • Die Extended Library enthält zusätzliche Spielweisen: Sustain (ohne Vibrato, mit progressivem Vibrato), langsames Tremolo, langes Détaché, crescendo/diminuendo, snap pizzicato, col legno, künstliches Flageolett, Legato- und Portamento-Performances (ohne und mit expressivem Vibrato), Glissando- und Triller-Performances (legato, marcato), schnelle Crescendo-Repetitionen in 6 Geschwindigkeiten (140 – 200 BPM).

* Der Kauf von Vienna Dimension Strings berechtigt Sie zum Gratis-Download des Vienna Instruments Software-Players. Mit dem optionalen Vienna Instruments PRO und seinen erweiterten Funktionen wie Polyphones Legato oder Auto Humanization können Sie das gesamte Potenzial der Vienna Dimension Strings voll ausschöpfen.

  Standard Library Full Library
Sample Amount / Anzahl Samples 271.662 832.908
Download File Size / Dateigröße des Downloads 102,0 GB 108,7 GB
Installed File Size / Installierte Dateigröße 175,8 GB 175,8 GB

 

top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

info Mehr Infos

Nach Oben
top

review Testberichte

Nach Oben

Flag ENspaceMusicTech Magazine, 05/2014


MusicTech Choice 9/10

Exerpt:
+ Superb sound
+ Individual player control
+ Customizable section sizes
+ For pro composers/arrangers

Dimension Strings is an outstanding string library, musically and technically superb with fully customizable ensemble building and individual player control. Recommended for professional use but may be daunting for beginners


Flag ENspaceSound On Sound 05/2013


SOS Logo"Capable of intimacy and grandeur, this library promises to be the most user-configurable sampled string orchestra on the planet, and an orchestral control freak's dream"

 

 

 

Summary: While the degree of control on offer here may be uneccesary for newbies and casual orchestral sample useres, Vienna Dimension String's enormous depth and flexibilty, coupled with its fine musicianship and forensic sampling, will be warmly welcomed by professionla composers, arrangers, mock-up artists and musical control freaks!

 


Flag DEspaceKeys 12/2012


KEYS LogoAuszug aus dem Fazit:

Die Dimension Strings bieten eine bisher bei Sample Libraries nie dagewesene Kontrolle über die einzelnen Instrumente in hervorragender Klangqualität. Sie ermöglichen Arrangierabeiten wie sie für ein echtes Orchester gemacht werden. Man erhält hochwertige Soloinstrumente, die zusammengenommen einen homogenen Ensemblesound bilden oder ein kleines Orchester innerhalb eines Orchesters sein können.

 

top

product ratings Bewertungen

Nach Oben

Die hier angezeigten Bewertungen, sind von Kunden, die dieses Produkt auch bei uns erworben haben. Alle Bewertungen wurden über das unabhängige Portal eKomi abgegeben.

 
Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

After purchasing the Standard Library, I have waited few days to purchase the extended upgrade...all EXT articulations make the difference!

30.12.2015
Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

Excellent! you can taylor your string sound in hundreds of way. Very easy and funny with Vienna instrument and Vienna Ensemble interface. Highly recommended the Vienna Instruments Pro to take most advantages from Vienna Dimension Strings power.

30.12.2015
langue: française
5.0 of 5

Du VSL ! Composer pour un pupitre est important dans la musique de film. Dimension Strings est précis et vivant !

03.12.2014
 
related products on
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

• PC Windows 7 (neuestes Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo oder AMD Athlon 64 X2
• Mac OS X 10.6 (neuestes Update), Intel Core 2 Duo
• 4 GB RAM (8 GB empfohlen)
• ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB Key) oder anderen USB eLicenser (z.B.  von Steinberg oder Arturia)
• eLicenser Control Center Software (die neueste Version finden Sie unter www.eLicenser.net
• freien Festplattenplatz entsprechend der Library Grösse

Andere Konfiguration sind möglich werden aber nicht aktiv unterstützt.

EMPFOHLEN
• PC Windows 7 (neuestes Service Pack, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
• Mac OS X 10.7 (neuestes Update), i5/i7/Xeon
• Optimale Performance in Verbindung mit Vienna Instruments PRO
• Schnelle, separate Festplatte (7200 rpm oder schneller)
• AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS kompatiblen Host (funktioniert auch stand-alone)
• RTAS Version benötigt Pro Tools 7.3 oder höher
• 88 Tasten Master Keyboard
 

elicenserProdukt Aktivierung:
Vienna Instruments und Software benötigen einen ViennaKey!
Der USB-Dongle von eLicenser (Steinberg, vormals Syncrosoft) ist nicht in der Packung der Vienna Instruments enthalten, sondern muss separat erworben werden. Sie müssen also zumindest einen ViennaKey gemeinsam mit Ihrer ersten Collection bestellen. Er wird automatisch mit dem ersten Instrument in den Warekorb gelegt, kann aber wieder gelöscht werden, falls Sie ihn nicht benötigen. Besteller des gesamten SYMPHONIC CUBE erhalten einen ViennaKey gratis (erscheint nicht im Warenkorb). Jeder ViennaKey kann bis zu 100 Produktlizenzen speichern.
Ausserdem benötigen Sie eine Internetverbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer, um einen ViennaKey zu autorisieren.

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space