SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

> > Dorico
Dorico
release date: 17.11.2016

Dorico

€ 569,-
$ 513.25
£ 479.15
Full Product
Mac & Win
Shipping product
in stock
€ 569,-$ 513.25£ 479.15
Download
max. 1 working day
€ 549,-$ 495.21£ 462.31

Dorico Header

The new standard in scoring software

Built from the ground up with todays multi-core 64-bit CPUs in mind, Dorico will take advantage of all of your systems horsepower while the intuitive workflows help you focus on each aspect of score preparation. The beauty and balance of Dorico's output is unrivaled, with hundreds of options to control every aspect of your music's appearance. And with Steinberg's award-winning audio engine at its heart, Dorico allows you to use your VST instruments and effects to produce great-sounding playback too.

Please notice:
The box version includes an eLicenser USB key which can be used for activation instead of the Computer based activation. If purchasing a download version you can activate on one Computer or you can transfer the activation to an optional eLicenser USB key (to be purchased separately)!

How Dorico is better

Dorico is the next-generation scoring application with many unique features that competing applications just dont have. Here are a few of the reasons why you should consider adding Dorico to your toolbox.

  • Multiple movement support - Handling works that contain multiple independent movements is a chore in other scoring programs, but in Dorico its as simple as adding a new flow to your project. Each flow can share instrumentation or use completely different instruments, and can be brought together in any combination in conductors scores and instrumental parts.

  • Flexible input and editing - Other scoring programs are capable of producing beautiful results, but require advance planning and patience: they are to music what the typewriter is to the written word. But Dorico is like a word processor, not only allowing you to harness the power of its superior automatic engraving engine, but also giving you tools to edit, re-edit and adapt your musical material without ever getting in your way.

  • Advanced notations - Doricos rich support for advanced notations opens up new expressive possibilities for your music. Define your own tonality systems, including custom accidentals that modify the written pitch by any number of EDOs, and create custom key signatures. Write freely in open meter, adding or deleting barlines wherever they are needed. Create tuplets of any complexity, even across barlines. Create slurs with any number of independent curving segments for total control. 

  • Page layout - Producing consistent page layouts in other scoring programs can be very time-consuming, but Doricos sophisticated page layout system makes consistent page layouts quick and easy to achieve. Define and apply master pages with automatic page numbers, headers and footers, and easily override the layout of individual pages as needed.

  • Direct playback control - Dorico provides a familiar piano roll editor for making fine adjustments to playback without affecting the printed notation, including editing continuous controllers. Control your VST 3 instruments directly, including defining VST Expression Maps to access the advanced playing techniques in your sample libraries. Or simply use the provided HALion Symphonic Orchestra to bring your scores to life — and you can also use the library in any other VST-compatible host.

Dorico has many unique and innovative features not found in any other software, and presents a whole new way of working with music notation, but because it is brand new, it does not yet have every feature necessary for every kind of score. Dorico will receive a number of updates in the coming months that will be free to existing users, adding new functionality.

top

related products Related products

To The Top
top

info More infos

To The Top
top

requirements Requirements

To The Top

PC:

  • Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • Intel or AMD dual core CPU
  • 8 GB RAM recommended (4 GB minimum)
  • 12 GB free storage space
  • DVD-ROM drive for software installation using included optical media. Not needed if download version was purchased.
  • OS-compatible audio hardware
  • Internet connection required for activation, account setup and personal product registration. Additional downloads may be required for installation.

MAC:

  • Mac OS X 10.11 El Capitan / macOS 10.12 Sierra
  • Intel or AMD dual core CPU
  • 8 GB RAM recommended (4 GB minimum)
  • 12 GB free storage space
  • DVD-ROM drive for software installation using included optical media. Not needed if download version was purchased.
  • OS-compatible audio hardware
  • Internet connection required for activation, account setup and personal product registration. Additional downloads may be required for installation.

 

online activationProduct activation:
An internet connection on any computer is required to authorize / activate the product (Challenge/Response).

Contact

msg

msg

msg

Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

> > Dorico
Dorico
Erstveröffentlichung: 17.11.2016

Dorico

€ 569,-
$ 508.13
£ 478.52
Full Product
Mac & Win
Versandprodukt
ab Lager lieferbar
€ 569,-$ 508.13£ 478.52
Download
max. 1 Arbeitstag
€ 549,-$ 490.27£ 461.70

Dorico Header

Der neue Standard für Notationssoftware

Dank intelligenter Algorithmen produziert Dorico einen perfekt ausbalancierten Notensatz und bietet hunderte Optionen, um das Aussehen von Partituren bis in die feinsten Details anzupassen. Die intuitive Arbeitsweise hilft Ihnen, sich ganz auf die Erstellung von Partituren zu konzentrieren und mit der preisgekrönten Steinberg Audio-Engine sind Sie in der Lage, professionell klingende Playbacks direkt in Dorico zu erstellen. Dorico wurde von Grund auf für 64-Bit Multicore Prozessoren entwickelt und nutzt die Leistung Ihres Systems voll aus, so dass auch große Projekte immer flüssig zu bedienen sind.

Bitte beachten:
Bei der Box Version ist ein eLicenser USB Dongle enthalten, auf den die Aktivierung alternativ zur Computer-Aktivierung übertragen werden kann. Bei der Download Version kann auf einem beliebigen Computer aktiviert werden, oder die Aktivierung auf einen separat zu erwerbenden eLicenser USB Dongle übertragen werden!

Vorteile gegenüber anderen Notationsprogrammen

  • Einfaches Arbeiten mit mehrsätzigen Werken - Die Arbeit an Werken, die aus mehreren unabhängigen Sätzen bestehen, ist in anderen Notationsprogrammen sehr mühsam. Mit Dorico fügen Sie dem Projekt einfach beliebig viele Partien hinzu. Die Partien eines Projekts können sich die Instrumentierung teilen oder vollständig unabhängige Instrumente nutzen und in jeder erdenklichen Kombination für die Dirigierpartitur oder Einzelstimmen zusammengestellt werden.

  • Flexible Eingabe und Bearbeitung von Musik - Andere Notationsprogramme benötigen ein hohes Maß an Vorausplanung und Geduld, um gut aussehende Resultate zu produzieren: Sie sind für Musik, was die Schreibmaschine für Texte ist. Dorico ist dagegen eine hochmoderne Lösung mit einer intelligenten vollautomatischen Notensatz-Engine und flexiblen Tools, mit denen Sie Ihr musikalisches Material jederzeit individuell anpassen und überarbeiten können.

  • Unterstützung moderner Notationsformen - Doricos umfangreiche Unterstützung moderner Notationsformen eröffnet Ihnen völlig neue Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten für Ihre Musik. Definieren Sie Ihr eigenes Tonsystem, inklusive benutzerdefinierter Vorzeichen, um die notierte Tonhöhe mit einer beliebigen Anzahl von Tonschritten pro Oktave zu modifizieren und erstellen Sie eigene Tonarten. Schreiben Sie Ihre Musik in freier Metrik, löschen Sie Notenlinien oder fügen Sie weitere hinzu, wo auch immer Sie diese benötigen. Erstellen Sie N-Tolen beliebiger Komplexität, sogar über Taktstriche hinweg und Bindebögen mit einer freien Anzahl an Segmenten.

  • Konsistentes Seitenlayout - Das Erstellen konsistenter Seitenlayouts kann in anderen Notationsprogrammen sehr zeitaufwändig sein. Mit Doricos durchdachtem Seitenlayout-System erreichen Sie dies schnell und einfach. Definieren Sie Master-Seiten mit automatischen Seitenzahlen, Kopf- und Fußzeile und überschreiben Sie hiermit das Layout individueller Seiten, wann immer dies gewünscht ist.

  • Individuell anpassbare Wiedergabe - In Dorico finden Sie den vertrauten Editor mit Pianorolle, um feine Anpassungen der Wiedergabe vorzunehmen, ohne die Notation zu beeinflussen, inklusive der Bearbeitung von Continuous Controllern. Oder bringen Sie Ihre Partituren mit der enthaltenen HALion Symphonic Orchestra Library zum Klingen. Die hochwertige professionelle Orchester-Library kann auch in jeder anderen VST-kompatiblen Host-Applikation verwendet werden.

Dorico beinhaltet viele einzigartige und innovative Features, die so in keiner anderen Software zu finden sind, aber da Dorico komplett neu entwickelt wurde, sind in der Version 1.0 noch nicht alle Features für jede erdenkliche Art der Notation enthalten. Im Laufe der nächsten Monate wird Dorico daher eine Reihe von Updates erhalten, die neue Funktionalitäten hinzufügen und für bestehende Nutzer kostenlos bereit gestellt werden.

top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

info Mehr Infos

Nach Oben
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

PC:

  • Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • Intel Core oder AMD Dual Core CPU
  • 8 GB RAM empfohlen (4 GB Minimum)
  • 12 GB freier Festplattenspeicher
  • DVD-ROM Laufwerk für die Installation vom enthaltenen Medium. Nicht benötigt für Download Version.
  • Betriebssystem-kompatible Audio-Hardware
  • Internetverbindung benötigt für Installation, Aktivierung, Account Setup und Registrierung.

MAC:

  • Mac OS X 10.11 El Capitan / macOS 10.12 Sierra
  • Intel Core oder AMD Dual Core CPU
  • 8 GB RAM empfohlen (4 GB Minimum)
  • 12 GB freier Festplattenspeicher
  • DVD-ROM Laufwerk für die Installation vom enthaltenen Medium. Nicht benötigt für Download Version.
  • Betriebssystem-kompatible Audio-Hardware
  • Internetverbindung benötigt für Installation, Aktivierung, Account Setup und Registrierung.

 

online activationProdukt Aktivierung:
Zur Autorisierung / Aktivierung des Produktes benötigen Sie eine Internet Verbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer (Challenge/Response)

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space