SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > EGP
EGP
zoom

EGP

4.5 of 5
 (2)
€ 199,-
$ 199.00
£ 167.76
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
Shipping product
in stock
€ 199,-$ 199.00£ 167.76

EGP logoHybrid Electric Grand Piano

EGP is the most detailed and comprehensive electric grand piano instrument ever produced, boasting 5 channels of audio including electric, L/R and M/S mics, 10 playing styles, discrete eq, effects and dynamics on both electric and acoustic signals and a wide range of professionally prepared presets. A truly deep and expansive instrument, the EGP is capable of a wide range of sounds and precision, well beyond any existing libraries.

EGP CP70Origins

Our inspiration started with the Yamaha CP-70, the first and most successful ‘portable electric grand piano. The CP-70 was developed for touring musicians in the 70s, making use of electric amplification via. per-string piezo pickups similar to a guitar. This approach allowed for a much smaller, modular construction perfect for the touring musician. It was essentially a 300lb plug-and-play grand piano. The CP-70 was introduced in the mid 70s and saw a reasonable production run until it, along with the CP-60 and CP-80, was discontinued after the advent of digital pianos. Most famously used by Peter Gabriel, it was a favorite of many pop and prog rock icons including Stevie Wonder, Keith Emerson of ELP, Paul Jones of Led Zeppelin, Boston, Journey, Asia and Genesis. The CP-70 was used on dozens of hit records and soundtracks and produces a distinct sound unlike any other instrument since.

Unprecedented Detail

EGP EffectsEGP is essentially an entire piano studio at your fingertips. 5 channels of pristinely recorded audio allow precise mixing suitable to any need. The raw electric signal of the CP-70 was captured via. a Class A direct box with Vovox cable into a Prism converter for the utmost clarity and definition. For the acoustic section, a stereo pair of custom Bruel and Kjaer mics provide a conventional L/R signal while a Neuman U67 and Royer ribbon mic combine for the M/S signal. The level of each mic can be adjusted to taste, as well L/R and M/S groups allow for precise and efficient mixing. Go from acoustic mono to a full mix of all channels instantly, effortlessly adjusting the width and balance of your sound to perfectly fit your mix.

Both acoustic and electric sections have their own independent effect and dynamic chains, allowing for unmatched sound shaping and control. Add a touch of reverb to the acoustic section, some overdrive and chorus to the electric signal, EQ both to taste; whatever youre trying to accomplish you can do it quickly via a clear and intuitively designed UI.

The CP-70, Prepared

In addition to the array of signal options, 10 unique preparations are available including classic, brush, bow, ebow, fingers, pick, stick and more. Each playing style was recorded with the utmost attention to detail, capturing round robins, release samples, sympathetic resonance and pedal noise resulting in an exquisitely rich sound and immediately playable instrument. The availability of multiple playing styles greatly extends the sonic capabilities of the EGP, providing everything from lush soundscapes to percussive melody perfect for scoring, sound design or experimental music.

EGP Main ScreenA World Class Instrument

EGP is not a simple instrument by any standard, its a deep and comprehensive archive of a classic instrument—a creative tool capable of everything from pristine piano sounds to ambient soundscapes and everywhere in-between. Whether youre looking to reproduce a sound from the past, explore new timbres or simply add a little magic to your arsenal, the EGP has something for everyone.

  • The most detailed electric grand piano library ever made
  • Fully mixable 5 channel recording including electric, L/R and M/S mics
  • Multiple preparations including stick, bow, ebow, mutes and brush
top

related products Related products

To The Top
top

product ratings Ratings

To The Top

The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europes largest independent customer review company.

 
Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

I am using EGP in a home studio, but if and when it come to this, EGP can be great on a stage...I like it

19.03.2015
Sprache: deutsch
4.0 of 5

gute piano

04.12.2014
 
related products on
top

requirements Requirements

To The Top

UVI poweredThe latest UVI sample player is included in this virtual instrument!
More information about UVI-Workstation and the latest version of UVI is available as a free download HERE and also useful as a full working demo version.

ULTIMATE COMPATIBILITY

  • Stand Alone application for Mac and PC
  • VST for Mac and PC (Cubase and other VST compatible sequencers)
  • AAX native (Pro Tools) on Mac and PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro and other AU compatible sequencers)
  • "Falcon" compatible

UVI Engine XT minimum system requirements:

Mac

  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • MAC OS X 10.7 and higher (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)

PC

  • Intel Core Duo or faster
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Windows 7 and higher (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)

 

iLok License

This product requires an activation!
You can either "soft" activate on your computer without addditional hardware or transfer the license to an iLok USB dongle which has to be purchased separately. The iLok dongle can be used to run the protected software on different computers. Your licenses can be easily manged using the iLok Licence Manager. To protect your investment against theft or loss we recommend the iLok Zero Downtime protection with TLC.

An internet connection on any computer and a free user-accout at www.ilok.com is required to authorize the product.

Contact

msg

msg

msg

Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > EGP
EGP
zoom

EGP

4.5 of 5
 (2)
€ 199,-
$ 199.00
£ 169.34
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
Versandprodukt
ab Lager lieferbar
€ 199,-$ 199.00£ 169.34

EGP logoHybrid Electric Grand Piano

Das EGP ist das detaillierteste und umfassendste Electric Grand Piano, das jemals produziert wurde, es bietet 5 Audiokanäle inklusive kabelgebundener Einspeisung, L/R- und M/S-Mikrofone, 10 Spielstile, diskrete EQs, Effekte und Dynamics für elektrische und akustische Signale und eine große Auswahl professionell erstellter Presets. Das EGP ist ein tiefgängiges und erweiterbares Instrument und bietet eine große Auswahl an Klängen und Detailverliebtheit, die alle existierenden Soundbibliotheken überragt.

Ursprünge

EGP CP70Als Ausgangspunkt wählten wir den Yamaha CP-70, den ersten und populärsten, „tragbaren“ elektrischen Konzertflügel. Der CP-70 wurde in den 70er Jahren für Musiker, die oft auf Tour gingen, entwickelt und nutzte eine elektrische Verstärkung, die, ähnlich wie bei einer Gitarre, pro Strang über Piezo-Tonabnehmer realisiert wurde. Dieser Ansatz ermöglichte eine deutlich kleinere und modulare Bauweise als zuvor und eignete sich perfekt für tourende Musiker. Es war im Grunde genommen ein circa 130 kg „leichter“ Plug-and-Play-Konzertflügel. Der CP-70 wurde gemeinsam mit dem CP-60 und dem CP-80 Mitte der 70er Jahre vorgestellt und verkaufte sich bis in die Mitte der 80er Jahre recht ordentlich, bis er von den aufkommenden Digitalpianos abgelöst wurden. Zu seinen bekanntesten Anwendern zählten Peter Gabriel und weitere Größen der Pop- und Prog-Rock-Musik wie Stevie Wonder, Keith Emerson von ELP, Paul Jones von Led Zeppelin, Boston, Journey, Asia und Genesis. Der CP-70 wurde für dutzende Hit-Produktionen und Soundtracks verwendet und besitzt einen einzigartigen Klang.

Beispielloser Detailreichtum

Das EGP bietet Ihnen ein komplettes Piano-Studio. 5 Kanäle mit makellosen Audioaufnahmen erlauben ein präzises Anpassen für alle Anwendungsbereiche. Das Ausgangssignal des CP ermöglicht die größte Reinheit und Auflösung. Im akustischen Bereich sorgen angepasste und im Stereo-Bild angeordnete Bruel- und Kjaer-Mikrofone für ein konventionelles L/R-Signal, während eine Kombination aus einem Neumann-U67 und einem Royer-Bändchenmikrofon für das M/S-Signal zuständig sind. Der Pegel jedes Mikrofons und die L/R- und M/S-Gruppen können für ein präzises und effizientes Mixing angepasst werden. Starten Sie mit einem akustischen Mono-Mix und schalten Sie unmittelbar und mühelos auf einen Mix mit allen Kanälen um. Passen Sie hierbei die Breite und die Panorama-Positionierung an.

EGP Effects ScreenDie akustischen und elektrischen Sektionen verfügen über individuelle Effekte und Dynamik-Ketten, die eine noch nie dagewesene Klangformung und -steuerung ermöglichen. Fügen Sie der akustischen Sektion etwas Hall hinzu, bearbeiten Sie das elektrische Signal mit Overdrive und Chorus und formen Sie beide gemeinsam mit einem EQ; alle Anpassungen lassen sich ganz leicht mit der einfachen und intuitiv gestalteten Bedienoberfläche umsetzen.

 

 

 

 

EGP Main ScreenDas modifizierte CP-70

Zusätzlich zu den gebotenen Signaloptionen gibt es 10 einzigartige Modifikationen, darunter klassisch, Bürsten, Bögen, E-Bows, Finger, Tonabnehmer, Stöcke und weitere. Jeder Spielstil wurde mit größter Sorgfalt aufgenommen und es wurden der Reihe nach Samples mit Ausklingphasen, mitschwingenden Resonanzen und Pedalgeräuschen aufgenommen, die in ein sofort einsatzbereites und hervorragend klingendes Instrument überführt wurden. Die Ergänzung durch zahlreiche Spielstile bietet eine großartige Erweiterung der klanglichen Möglichkeiten des EGP und reicht von fantastischen Klanglandschaften bis hin zu perkussiven Melodien, die sich perfekt für Filmmusik, Sound-Design oder experimentelle Musik eignen.

Ein Weltklasse Instrument

Das EGP ist kein einfach gehaltenes Instrument, das sich einem Standard unterordnet, es ist ein tiefgründiges, umfassendes Archiv eines klassischen Instruments—ein kreatives Werkzeug, das eine große Bandbreite von kristallklaren Piano-Klängen bis hin zu Ambient-Klanglandschaften und vieles mehr bietet. Das EGP hat immer den passenden Klang, ganz gleich ob ein Sound aus der Vergangenheit reproduziert werden soll, neue Klangsphären gesucht werden oder ein Hauch von Magie in Ihre Produktion mit einfließen soll.

  • Die detailreichste Electric-Grand-Piano-Soundbibliothek, die jemals erstellt wurde.
  • Vollständig mixbare 5-Kanalaufnahmen inklusive kabelgebundener Einspeisung sowie L/R- und M/S-Mikrofone
  • Zahlreiche Modifikationen und Bearbeitungen mit Schlegeln, Bögen, E-Bows, Dämpfern und Bürsten
top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

product ratings Bewertungen

Nach Oben

Die hier angezeigten Bewertungen, sind von Kunden, die dieses Produkt auch bei uns erworben haben. Alle Bewertungen wurden über das unabhängige Portal eKomi abgegeben.

 
Sprache: deutsch
4.0 of 5

gute piano

04.12.2014
Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

I am using EGP in a home studio, but if and when it come to this, EGP can be great on a stage...I like it

19.03.2015
 
related products on
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

UVI poweredDer aktuelle UVI Sample Player ist in diesem virtuellen Instrument enthalten!
Weitere Informationen zur UVI-Workstation sowie die neueste Version, die auch als Test-/Demoversion funktioniert, erhalten sie HIER als kostenlosen Download.

ULTIMATIVE KOMPATIBILITÄT

  • Stand Alone Anwendung für Mac und PC
  • VST für Mac und PC (Cubase und andere VST kompatible Sequenzer)
  • AAX native (Pro Tools) für Mac und PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro und andere AU kompatible Sequenzer)
  • "Falcon" kompatibel

UVI Engine XT minimum System Requirements:

Mac

  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Mac OS X 10.7 oder höher  (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

PC

  • Intel Core Duo oder schneller
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Windows 7 oder höher (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

 

iLok License

Dieses Produkt benötigt eine Aktivierung!
Diese kann entweder auf Ihrem Computer (ohne zusätzlichen Hardware) erfolgen oder alternativ auf einem separat zu erwerbenden iLok USB-Dongle. Der iLok USB-Dongle kann an beliebigen Computern angesteckt werden, um die damit geschützte Software auf mehreren Rechnern zu benutzen. Ihre Lizenzen können über den iLok License Manager beliebig verwaltet und durch eine zusätzliche Versicherung (Zero Downtime mit TLC) vor Verlust oder Diebstahl geschützt werden.

Zur Produktaktivierung benötigern Sie eine Internetverbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer sowie einen kostenlosen User-Account auf www.ilok.com.

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space