SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Falcon
release date: 29.10.2015


4.8 of 5
€ 349,-
$ 349.00
£ 310.60
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
ca. 1.86 GB
max. 1 working day
€ 349,-$ 349.00£ 310.60

Falcon Header Real

Most complete Hybrid Instrument available

Falcon is an advanced and truly unlimited hybrid instrument, bringing together an extensive collection of cutting-edge oscillators, effects, modulators and event processors and delivering them in a workflow-adaptive and highly-scriptable environment. Falcon allows you to create and manipulate sound with unparalleled precision and finesse, from basic sample slicing and synth design to extravagantly modulated multitimbral hybrids.

Falcon runs stand-alone or in your DAW as a plugin, is natively surround capable up to 10.2 channels, can take just about any sound you can throw at it for fuel (and some pictures, too) and is fully compatible with all UVI Powered instruments.

Falcon ScreensFalcon comes with an incredible collection of factory presets created by some of the most respected sound designers in the world. Tap them for instant gratification or to inspire your own sound design. Component presets are available for everything from oscillators and effects to modulation sequencers, allowing you to quickly explore options and find one that works, fast. Create your own presets for nearly any module and build custom libraries so you can easily recall ideas for future use.


Flacon Oszillatoren OSCILLATORS

Falcon offers 15 highly-optimized oscillators covering the spectrum of modern sampling and synthesis techniques. Sample-based oscillators include IRCAM Granular, IRCAM Multi Granular, IRCAM Scrub, IRCAM Stretch, Sample, Slice and Stretch. Synthesis oscillators include Analog, Analog Stack, Drum, FM, Noise, Organ, Pluck and Wavetable. Falcon's oscillators sound incredible and are optimized for efficient performance.

Falcon EffekteEFFECTS

Over 80 high-quality effects are at your disposal, categorized for easy navigation: Delays, Reverbs, Modulation, Filters, Equalizers, Amps and Stereo, Drive and Distortions, Dynamics, Analysis and more. UVI's rich heritage of effect design is in full force with sophisticated delays, versatile reverbs (including the Sparkverb algorithm and an optimized convolution reverb), compressors, vinyl, reamping effects and more. Add effects at the patch level, as sends or even per note.

Falcon Modulation ScreenMODULATION

Rich sound means motion and Falcon can create it whenever and however you need it. AHD, Analog ADSR, Attack Decay, DAHDSR, Drunk, LFO, Multi Envelope and Step Envelope modulation generators all come standard and can be used to effect nearly anything in the Falcon environment. Create variation over time or on demand, drive your oscillators, effects or even other modulators, then add the most important parameters to the macro panel for clear and intuitive performance control.

Falcon Events ScreensEVENTS

Falcon's Event processors provide control and analysis of the pre-synthesis phase of your sound, from manipulating incoming MIDI data to creating it algorithmically. Utilize factory processors such as an advanced Arpeggiator, Micro Tuner, Chorder, Harmonizer, Strum simulator, MIDI Player, Unison and Shepard effects, or code your own from scratch with the powerful Lua scripting language.


FAlcon GUI 2From editing at the component level to mixing and realtime performance of multiple instruments, Falcon's interface was designed to be both ergonomic and adaptable. Due to the nature of instrument design and interactive music performance, projects can quickly become large and multifaceted. Falcon's UI was structured to help mitigate that complexity and allow you to quickly focus regardless of level of detail.


Flacon LeistungFalcon was designed with a rich performance toolset including full Open Sound Control (OSC) implementation, host automation, flexible MIDI and audio routing, MIDI learn, key range and velocity range controls, keyswitching and more. Whether you're working with a single instrument or an ensemble, in a DAW or standalone, Falcon gives you the control you need to create dynamic and captivating performances.


Falcon Sounds IconFalcon comes with an incredible collection of presets created by some of the world's most recognized sound designers, but there's much more to discover. Falcon is fully-compatible with all UVI and UVI-Powered instruments from a growing list of companies like Acousticsamples, Gospel Musicians, VI Labs and Virharmonic.


Scripting IconFalcon implements custom scripts throughout its architecture allowing you to create everything from custom Event processors to professional-level skinned instruments with the powerful and lightweight Lua scripting language. Don't know anything about scripting? Don't worry, Falcon has a built-in visual editor for creating fully customized macro-driven interfaces.

New in Falcon version 1.2:

3 new effects have been added including Phasor, an automatic variable 12-order phaser, Phasor Filter, a manual version of Phasor, and Diode Clipper, a circuit-modeled clipper effect. A number of existing modules have been updated including IRCAM Stretch oscillator now with a Remix section allowing discrete mixing of the harmonic, noise and transient signal components, Dual Delay effect now with adjustable Mod Channel Offset and a Peak EQ built into the Feedback circuit, Xpander Filter now with a Thickness control and selectable algorithms, and Rotary and Tilt effects now with improved UIs. Falcon 1.2 also includes 100 newly crafted factory presets.

What People are saying

  • "This is really a next-gen looking VST" - Youtube
  • "Falcon is deep. quite powerful. sound design beast." - Gearslutz
  • "This may be the most flexible single VST ever made…." - Synthtopia
  • "It's an amazing, powerful, and flexible tool for sound design." - Gearslutz
  • "Got Falcon today and it's the synthesist's dream software. Can't wait to spend quality time with it." - Twitter
  • "It's a sound designer's dream really...." - KVR
  • "Falcon is so addictive, best VST Synth of 2015" - Youtube
  • "Swiss-army knife of synths" - KVR

related products Related products

To The Top

info More infos

To The Top

product ratings Ratings

To The Top

The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europes largest independent customer review company.

Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

UVI Falcon is an incredibly powerful modern tool for songwriting and sound design.

Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

I plan to use Falcon for ambient soundscapes. So far, I have just used the presets, but its sound design features seem very deep. As with all of my other UVI products, the quality is excellent! I highly recommend Falcon!

Language: englisch
4.0 of 5

Still early days but at this stage happy with the potential offered by Falcon.

arrow right
related products onrelated products off

requirements Requirements

To The Top

UVI poweredThe latest UVI sample player is included in this virtual instrument!
More information about UVI-Workstation and the latest version of UVI is available as a free download HERE and also useful as a full working demo version.


  • Stand Alone application for Mac and PC
  • VST for Mac and PC (Cubase and other VST compatible sequencers)
  • AAX, RTAS (Pro Tools) on Mac and PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro and other AU compatible sequencers)

UVI Engine XT minimum system requirements:


  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 2 GB of RAM
  • MAC OS X 10.7, 10.8, 10.9, 10.10, 10.11  (64 Bit Only)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)


  • Intel Core Duo or faster
  • 2 GB of RAM
  • Windows Win 7/8 or Win 10 (64 Bit Only)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)


iLok License

This product requires an activation!
You can either "soft" activate on your computer without addditional hardware or transfer the license to an iLok USB dongle which has to be purchased separately. The iLok dongle can be used to run the protected software on different computers. Your licenses can be easily manged using the iLok Licence Manager. To protect your investment against theft or loss we recommend the iLok Zero Downtime protection with TLC.

An internet connection on any computer and a free user-accout at is required to authorize the product.





Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Falcon
Falcon

Falcon

4.8 of 5
 (4)
€ 319,-
$ 349.00
£ 268.27
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
ca. 1.86 GB
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 319,-$ 349.00£ 268.27

Falcon Header Real

Das wahrscheinlich kompletteste Hybrid-Instrument, das es gibt!

Falcon ist ein fortschrittliches und leistungsstarkes Hybrid-Instrument, das eine riesige Sammlung moderner Oszillatoren, Effekte, Modulatoren und Event-Prozessoren miteinander vereint und einen anpassbaren Workflow mit einer programmierbaren Umgebung bietet. Falcon erlaubt das Erzeugen und die Anpassung von Sounds mit einer unvergleichbaren Präzision und Finesse, angefangen von einfachen Sample-Bearbeitungen und Synthesizer-Einstellungen, bis hin zu außergewöhnlichen, modulierten und multitimbralen Hybridsounds.

Falcon lässt sich Standalone oder als Plug-in in Ihrer DAW nutzen und kann im Surround-Betrieb bis zu 10.2 Kanäle wiedergeben. Falcon kann jede Art von Sound und sogar Bilder (als Grundlage für die Wavetable-Synthese) als Ausgangsbasis nutzen und ist kompatibel zu allen UVI Powered Instrumenten.

Falcon ScreensFalcon ist mit einer riesigen Sammlung an Werkspresets ausgestattet, die von weltweit bekannten Sound-Designern erstellt wurden. Nutzen Sie diese, um unmittelbar mit Falcon zu arbeiten oder als Inspiration für Ihr eigenes Sound-Design. Komponenten-Presets lassen sich einfach auffinden und sind für alle Bereiche wie zum Beispiel Oszillatoren und Effekte oder zur Modulation des Sequenzers vorhanden. Mit diesen erhalten Sie einen schnellen Überblick über die gebotenen Möglichkeiten. Generieren Sie Ihre eigenen Presets für nahezu alle Module und erzeugen Sie eigene Bibliotheken, um zukünftig schnell darauf zugreifen zu können.

Funktions Überblick

Flacon Oszillatoren OSZILLATOREN

Falcon bietet 15 hoch-optimierte Oszillatoren, die moderne Sampling- und Synthese-Techniken beinhalten. Sample-basierte Oszillatoren inklusive IRCAM Granular, IRCAM Multi Granular, IRCAM Scrub, IRCAM Stretch, Sample, Slice und Stretch. Die Synthese-Oszillatoren umfassen Analog, Analog Stack, Drum, FM, Noise, Organ, Pluck und Wavetable. Die Oszillatoren in Falcon klingen unglaublich und sind für einen effizienten Einsatz optimiert.

Falcon EffekteEFFEKTE

Über 80 Effekte stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung, die in Kategorien eingeteilt sind: Delays, Reverbs, Modulation, Filter, Equalizer, Amps und Stereo, Drive und Distortion, Dynamics, Analysis und mehr. Sie finden hier Effekte, die typisch sind für UVI und anspruchsvolle Delays, vielseitig nutzbare Reverbs (inklusive des Sparkverb-Algorithmus und einem CPU-optimierten Faltungshall), Kompressoren, Vinyl, Verstärker-Effekte und mehr. Ergänzen Sie Effekte auf Patch-Ebene als Send-Effekte oder pro Note. Es gibt keine Limitierungen.

Falcon Modulation ScreenMODULATIONEN

Fette Sounds brauchen Modulationen und Falcon erlaubt Ihnen diese jederzeit und an jeder Stelle zu erzeugen. AHD, Analog ADSR, Attack Decay, DAHDSR, Drunk, LFO, Multi Envelope (Hüllkurven) und Step-Envelope-Modulationsgeneratoren sind mit dabei und können nahezu alles in der Falcon-Umgebung bearbeiten. Erzeugen Sie zeitbasierte oder gezielt ausgelöste Variationen, verzerren Sie die Oszillatoren, Effekte oder andere Modulatoren und weisen Sie die wichtigsten Parameter dem Macro-Panel zu, um eine einfache und intuitive Steuerung vornehmen zu können.

Falcon Events ScreensEVENTS

Der Event-Prozessor in Falcon erlaubt die Steuerung und Analyse in der Vor-Synthesephase Ihres Sounds. Angefangen bei der Manipulation eingehender MIDI-Daten bis zu deren algorithmischer Erzeugung. Nutzen Sie Werks-Prozessoren wie den fortschrittlichen Arpeggiator, Micro Tuner, Chorder, Harmonizer, Strum-Simulator, MIDI Player, Unison und Shepard-Effekte oder programmieren Sie Ihre eigenen, mit der leistungsstarken Lua-Skriptsprache, von Grund auf.

BEDIENOBERFLÄCHE

Falcon GUI 2Die Bedienoberfläche in Falcon ist benutzerfreundlich und anpassbar und erlaubt eine Bearbeitung ab der Komponentenstufe bis hin zum Mixen und der Echtzeitperformance mehrerer Instrumente. Die Projekte können während des Instrumenten-Designs und der interaktiven Musikperformance umfangreich und facettenreich sein. Die Bedienoberfläche in Falcon verringert die Komplexität und sorgt für einen schnellen Überblick in jeder Detailstufe.

LEISTUNG

Flacon LeistungFalcon ist mit umfangreichen Performance-Werkzeugen ausgestattet, inklusive einer kompletten Open-Sound-Control- (OSC) Implementierung, Host-Automation, einem flexiblen MIDI- und Audio-Routing, MIDI-Learn, Tastenbelegung, Anschlagssteuerung, Tastaturumschaltung und mehr. Ganz gleich, ob Sie mit einem einzelnen Instrument oder einem Ensemble arbeiten, mit einer DAW oder Standalone, Falcon bietet Ihnen die Kontrolle, die Sie brauchen, um eine dynamische und fesselnde Darbietung abzuliefern.

SOUNDS

Falcon Sounds IconFalcon ist mit einer unglaublichen Preset-Sammlung ausgestattet, die von weltberühmten Sound-Designern erstellt wurden, aber es gibt noch viel mehr zu entdecken. Falcon ist vollständig kompatibel zu allen UVI und UVI-Powered Instrumenten, die von Herstellern wie Acousticsamples, Gospel Musicians, VI Labs und Virharmonic kontinuierlich erweitert werden.

SCRIPTING

Scripting IconFalcon beinhaltet benutzerdefinierte Skripte, die sich über die komplette Architektur erstrecken und das Generieren von eigenen Event-Prozessoren und sogar das Erzeugen von professionell gestalteten Instrumenten mit der leistungsstarken und leichtgewichtigen Lua Skriptsprache erlauben. Sie kennen sich mit Skripten nicht aus? Kein Problem, Falcon ist mit einem Editor ausgestattet, der auf visueller Basis arbeitet und die Erstellung komplett anpassbarer, Macro-gesteuerter Bedienoberflächen erlaubt.

NEUES IN V 1.2

Aktualisierte Module, neue Werkspresets und einen erweiterten Funktionsumfang. Es gibt drei neue Effekte: Phasor, ein automatischer Phaser 12ter Ordnung, Phasor Filter, eine manuelle Version von Phasor und Diode Clipper einen schaltungsmodellierten Clipping-Effekt. Eine Reihe existierender Module wurden aktualisiert. Diese umfassen den IRCAM Stretch-Oszillator, der jetzt über eine Remix-Sektion verfügt und ein separates Mixen der Oberton-, Rausch- und Transienten-Komponenten erlaubt, das Dual Delay, das jetzt mit einem anpassbaren Mod-Channel-Offset und einem Peak-EQ in der Feedback-Schleife ausgestattet ist und das Xpander Filter, das eine Thickness-Steuerung, wählbare Algorithmen und Rotary- und Tilt-Effekte mit einer verbesserten Bedienoberfläche erhalten hat. Falcon 1.2 umfasst zudem 100 neue Werkspresets.

Kommentare zu Falcon

  • "This is really a next-gen looking VST" - Youtube
  • "Falcon is deep. quite powerful. sound design beast." - Gearslutz
  • "This may be the most flexible single VST ever made…." - Synthtopia
  • "It's an amazing, powerful, and flexible tool for sound design." - Gearslutz
  • "Got Falcon today and it's the synthesist's dream software. Can't wait to spend quality time with it." - Twitter
  • "It's a sound designer's dream really...." - KVR
  • "Falcon is so addictive, best VST Synth of 2015" - Youtube
  • "Swiss-army knife of synths" - KVR
top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

info Mehr Infos

Nach Oben
top

product ratings Bewertungen

Nach Oben

Die hier angezeigten Bewertungen, sind von Kunden, die dieses Produkt auch bei uns erworben haben. Alle Bewertungen wurden über das unabhängige Portal eKomi abgegeben.

 
Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

UVI Falcon is an incredibly powerful modern tool for songwriting and sound design.

07.11.2015
Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

I plan to use Falcon for ambient soundscapes. So far, I have just used the presets, but its sound design features seem very deep. As with all of my other UVI products, the quality is excellent! I highly recommend Falcon!

06.11.2015
Language: englisch
4.0 of 5

Still early days but at this stage happy with the potential offered by Falcon.

05.11.2015
arrow right
related products onrelated products off
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

UVI poweredDer aktuelle UVI Sample Player ist in diesem virtuellen Instrument enthalten!
Weitere Informationen zur UVI-Workstation sowie die neueste Version, die auch als Test-/Demoversion funktioniert, erhalten sie HIER als kostenlosen Download.

ULTIMATIVE KOMPATIBILITÄT

  • Stand Alone Anwendung für Mac und PC
  • VST für Mac und PC (Cubase und andere VST kompatible Sequenzer)
  • RTAS und AAX (Pro Tools) für Mac und PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro und andere AU kompatible Sequenzer)

UVI Engine XT minimum System Requirements:

Mac

  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • MAC OS X 10.7 oder höher  (64 Bit Only)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

PC

  • Intel Core Duo oder schneller
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Windows 7 oder höher (64 Bit Only)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

 

iLok License

Dieses Produkt benötigt eine Aktivierung!
Diese kann entweder auf Ihrem Computer (ohne zusätzlichen Hardware) erfolgen oder alternativ auf einem separat zu erwerbenden iLok USB-Dongle. Der iLok USB-Dongle kann an beliebigen Computern angesteckt werden, um die damit geschützte Software auf mehreren Rechnern zu benutzen. Ihre Lizenzen können über den iLok License Manager beliebig verwaltet und durch eine zusätzliche Versicherung (Zero Downtime mit TLC) vor Verlust oder Diebstahl geschützt werden.

Zur Produktaktivierung benötigern Sie eine Internetverbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer sowie einen kostenlosen User-Account auf www.ilok.com.

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space