SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Glass Instruments
Glass Instruments

Glass Instruments

5.0 of 5
€ 56,25
$ 56.25
£ 47.25
VSL Standard Library / Upgrade
Deal banner
AAX native, AU, Mac, RTAS, Standalone, VST, Win
after successsful payment
€ 56,25$ 56.25£ 47.25
VSL Full Library / Upgrade
Deal banner
AAX native, AU, Mac, RTAS, Standalone, VST, Win
after successsful payment
€ 93,75$ 93.75£ 78.75

*VSL Upgrade policy – get your personal upgrade discount in our shop!
VSL offers a personal upgrade/complimentary discount for most VSL Bundles, Collections, and Single Instruments, based on available registrations in your VSL User Account. To check for any possible discount simply enter your VSL login email in our basket when requested. Any available discounted price will be calculated immediately.
Important: If purchasing a former „Extended Library“, you need to order the “Full-Library”. The price will be reduced by the registered „Standard-Library“ when using the “Check” user discount button.
Please allow up to one work day for delivery of personal upgrades or discounted licenses.

The Standard Library of the Single Instruments offers slightly more articulations than the instrument in the Vienna Special Editions. But in the Full Library download the Single Instruments become full-fledged Vienna Instruments, offering the complete articulations on par with the ones of the big Vienna Instruments Collections

The glass harmonica was invented in 1761. Mozart wrote several pieces for this instrument. The hemispherical glass bowls which rotate around a horizontal axis driven by a pedal were rediscovered only in the last decades of the 19th century. Sounds are produced by touching the rotating glasses with moistened fingertips. Today, the glass harmonica is an absolute rarity, with roughly ten professional players world-wide.

Another rather rarely encountered jewel is the verrophone (from the french word “la verre” for glass). The youngest of the glass instruments was developed only 20 years ago in Germany. Chromatically tuned glass tubes are rubbed with moistened fingers like the musical glasses, but are also struck with mallets. The lingering, atmospheric sound is highly esteemed by modern composers due to its extraordinary intensity.

The musical glasses present one of the oldest forms of making music and sounds with glasses. The instrument consists of several custom-made wine glasses. In order to get different pitches the musical glasses are filled with varying amounts of water. The musical glasses sampled by the Vienna Symphonic Library have a chromatic range from G3 to G6.

The glass instruments are rounded off by the bottles which are blown with articulations such as sustains and flutter tonguing.

Both the Standard Library and the Extended Library contain the same Glass Instruments samples and articulations as they appear on the DVD Collection Elements. Please find a detailed list of included playing techniques under the menu item Sample Content.


related products Related products

To The Top

product ratings Ratings

To The Top

The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europes largest independent customer review company.

Sprache: deutsch
5.0 of 5

Gewohnt sauberes Sampling Marke VSL! Die Glass Instruments eignen sich hervorragend als Ausgangspunkt für eigene Sounddesign-Experimente, zum Shadowing und Layern von Melodien und sind inspirierende Quelle für andersweltliche, transzendente Passagen.

related products on

requirements Requirements

To The Top

VSL poweredYour purchase of any VSL library entitles you to download the free Vienna Instruments Player software that includes the Vienna Ensemble mixing host.

• PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
• Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
• 2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
• ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
• eLicenser Control Center software (get the latest version from
• free hard drive space according to This Library Size Chart

Other configurations might work but are not actively supported.

• PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
• Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update), i5/i7/Xeon
• Fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
• AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
• RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
• 88 key master keyboard

  • Please notice: To use the "Extended Library" you need to have the corresponding "Standard Library" already registred in your account."Standard Library" plus "Extended Library" result in a "Full Version"


elicenserProduct activation:
Vienna Instruments require the ViennaKey!
This USB protection device by eLicenser (by Steinberg, formerly Syncrosoft) is not included in the box of any collection, it is a separate item you have to get additionally. So you’ll have to order at least one ViennaKey with your first purchase. It will be put inside the shopping basket automatically but can be deleted if not required. Customers who order the complete SYMPHONIC CUBE will get one ViennaKey for free (not shown in the basket). If you already own another eLicenser USB protection device (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia), you can use it for the VIENNA INSTRUMENTS, too. Each dongle can store up to 100 product licenses.
Additionally an internet connection on any computer is required to authorize a VSL product.





Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Glass Instruments
Glass Instruments
zoom
Erstveröffentlichung: 19.07.2011

Glass Instruments

5.0 of 5
 (1)
€ 75,-
$ 75.00
£ 63.00
VSL Standard Library / Upgrade
AAX native, AU, Mac, RTAS, Standalone, VST, Win
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 75,-$ 75.00£ 63.00
VSL Full Library / Upgrade
AAX native, AU, Mac, RTAS, Standalone, VST, Win
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 125,-$ 125.00£ 105.00

*VSL Upgrade Politik – auch bei uns zahlen Sie nur ihren persönlichen Upgrade-Preis!
Für die meisten VSL Bundles, Collections und Single Instruments können registrierte VSL Nutzer, basierend auf ihren Registrierungen im VSL- Kundenkonto, persönliche Upgrade/Complimentary Rabatte erhalten. In unserem Warenkorb erscheint eine entsprechende Abfrage ihres VSL Accounts und ermittelt daraufhin ihren entsprechend rabattierten Preis.
Wichtig: Um eine bisherige „Extended Library“ zu erwerben, müssen Sie die „Full-Library“ in den Warenkorb legen. Über den User-Rabatt „Prüfen“-Button wird dann ihre vorhandene „Standard-Library“ in Abzug gebracht.
Die Lieferung von persönlichen Upgrades bzw. rabattierten Lizenzen erfolgt aus technischen Gründen spätestens am folgendenden Arbeitstag.

Die Standard Library der Single Instruments enthält meist etwas mehr Spielweisen als jene in den Vienna Special Editions, als Full Library werden die Instrumente dann mit den Instrumenten aus den großen Vienna Instruments Collections ebenbürtig.

Die Glasharmonika wurde 1761 erfunden und war zu Mozarts Zeiten äußerst bekannt und beliebt. Verschieden große Glasglocken lagern auf einer gemeinsamen Achse und werden zur Tonerzeugung mit einem Pedal in Rotation versetzt. Heute gibt es weltweit nur mehr etwa zehn professionelle Spieler, die dem kostbaren Instrument seinen charakteristischen, ätherischen und kristallinen Klang zu entlocken vermögen.

Eine weitere Rarität ist das Verrophon (abgeleitet vom französischen Wort „la verre“ für Glas). Das jüngste Glasinstrument wurde vor 20 Jahren in Deutschland entwickelt. Es besteht aus chromatisch gestimmten Glasröhren, die in Form und Arrangement an die Resonanzröhren der Stabspiele erinnern. Der schwebende und sphärische Klang versetzt das Publikum aufgrund seiner außergewöhnlichen Intensität immer wieder ins Staunen.

Das Gläserspiel, auch als Glasharfe bekannt, ist aus gestimmten, eigens hergestellten Weinkelchen zusammengestellt. Es unterscheidet sich durch einen erheblich zarteren Klang vom Verrophon. Der Sound des Gläserspiels war bislang in den seltensten Fällen als Sample verfügbar – und schon gar nicht chromatisch mit einem Tonumfang von G3 bis G6. Ein Muss für jeden Komponisten und Sound-Designer!

Die Glasinstrumente werden durch die Flaschen vervollständigt, welche mit Artikulationen wie Sustains und Flatterzunge geblasen wurden.

Die Standard Library sowie die Extended Library beinhalten dieselben Glass Instruments Samples und Artikulationen, wie sie auf der DVD-Collection Elements enthalten sind. Eine detaillierte Liste der verfügbaren Spielweisen finden Sie unter dem Menüpunkt Sample Content.
 

top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

product ratings Bewertungen

Nach Oben

Die hier angezeigten Bewertungen, sind von Kunden, die dieses Produkt auch bei uns erworben haben. Alle Bewertungen wurden über das unabhängige Portal eKomi abgegeben.

 
Sprache: deutsch
5.0 of 5

Gewohnt sauberes Sampling Marke VSL! Die Glass Instruments eignen sich hervorragend als Ausgangspunkt für eigene Sounddesign-Experimente, zum Shadowing und Layern von Melodien und sind inspirierende Quelle für andersweltliche, transzendente Passagen.

08.08.2016
 
related products on
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

VSL poweredDer Erwerb einer VSL-Library berechtigt Sie auch zum Gratis-Download des Software-Players Vienna Instruments, der die Mixing- und Host-Software Vienna Ensemble enthält.

• PC Windows 7 (neuestes Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo oder AMD Athlon 64 X2
• Mac OS X 10.8 (neuestes Update), Intel Core 2 Duo
• 2 GB RAM (4 GB empfohlen)
• ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB Key) oder anderen USB eLicenser (z.B. von Steinberg oder Arturia)
• eLicenser Control Center Software (die neueste Version finden Sie unter www.eLicenser.net)
• freien Festplattenplatz entsprechend folgender Speicherplatz Bedarf Tabelle

Andere Konfiguration sind möglich, werden aber nicht aktiv unterstützt.

EMPFOHLEN
• PC Windows 7 (neuestes Service Pack, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
• Mac OS X 10.9 (neuestes Update), i5/i7/Xeon
• Schnelle, separate Festplatte (7200 rpm oder SSD)
• AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS kompatiblen Host (funktioniert auch stand-alone)
• RTAS Version benötigt Pro Tools 7.3 oder höher
• AAX-Version benötigt Pro Tools 10.3.5 oder höher
• 88 Tasten Master Keyboard
 

 

elicenserProdukt Aktivierung:
Vienna Instruments und Software benötigen einen ViennaKey!
Der USB-Dongle von eLicenser (Steinberg, vormals Syncrosoft) ist nicht in der Packung der Vienna Instruments enthalten, sondern muss separat erworben werden. Sie müssen also zumindest einen ViennaKey gemeinsam mit Ihrer ersten Collection bestellen. Er wird automatisch mit dem ersten Instrument in den Warekorb gelegt, kann aber wieder gelöscht werden, falls Sie ihn nicht benötigen. Besteller des gesamten SYMPHONIC CUBE erhalten einen ViennaKey gratis (erscheint nicht im Warenkorb). Jeder ViennaKey kann bis zu 100 Produktlizenzen speichern.
Ausserdem benötigen Sie eine Internetverbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer, um einen ViennaKey zu autorisieren.

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space