SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > KWAYA
KWAYA
zoom
release date: 17.05.2016

KWAYA

5.0 of 5
 (6)
€ 259,-
$ 259.00
£ 219.00
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, NKS support, RTAS, Standalone, VST, Win
ca. 4.52 GB
Shipping product
in stock
€ 259,-$ 259.00£ 219.00
Download
after successsful payment
€ 259,-$ 259.00£ 219.00

KWAYA Header

The sound of the sun rising above the savanna

Kwaya - African Voices by Eduardo Tarilonte

Kwaya is an unrivaled choir library offering authentic African voices and chants. With Aba Taano from Uganda, Eduardo Tarilonte has found the perfect choir for this long and intensely prepared project.

Kwaya is an ideal choice for every producer wanting to use distinctive and expressive African chants and vocals in their works. Kwaya stands for incomparable inspiration paired with unbeatable versatility – no matter if you work on movie- or television-soundtracks, thematic documentations, musical compositions, atmospheric ambient themes or tribal-dance-tracks.

Aba Taano

Kwaya allows you to create individual vocal lines and choirs by arranging syllables in different pitches as well as voice effects with the typical sound of African vocalists.

The awarded Aba Taano choir consists of four male and two female vocalists which have been recorded separately for this library in Kontakt 5 Player format, allowing you to create individual vocal-ensembles to your specific needs. Being able to freely set the level and pan-positions for each voice, you are given full control over the sound of the choir, resulting in the highest possible versatility.

KWAYA Screens

40 different syllables have been recorded for each singer. These can be switched exactly in time by using keyswitches. By using five “True Legato Vowels” (a, e, i, o, u), these syllables can be combined in a most natural way. In addition, there is an extra “mm” articulation being unmistakably typical for East- and Central-African chants.

All syllables can be played as solo voices or within an ensemble. Here, you may chose between short and longer articulations for the syllables. For the short syllables in particular, the speed of each individual syllable can be fine-adjusted in the phrase arranger.

KWAYA Screen 1

Although Kwaya is founded upon over 10,000 samples and 7 GB of data (lossless compressed to 5 GB), it is really straight-forward and easy to use. The library offers a set of 20 different phrases which eight syllables each. These can be changed using the keyswitch function and edited in the phrase arranger. Here, you can chose between 40 different syllables, five vowels and the “mm” articulation. After having selected the syllables, you just need to decide between short and long articulations. There is full NKS support for Native Instruments Komplete Kontrol controller-keyboards.

Eduardo

 

To add special highlights to the vocal arrangements, a comprehensive collection of over 700 vocal effects have been that can be played as phrases along to the syllables of the choir.

Finally, Kwaya also offers a choice of soundscapes with atmospheres ranging from harmonic to sinister.

 

 

Recording 3The recordings of Kwaya took place in the Spanish Eldana Studio, where Eduardo Tarilonte already worked on different instruments for Era II. This small studio offers wonderful acoustics and excellent technical equipment. The singer of Aba Taano have been recording via an API preamp using a U47, a unique microphone perfect for voices that has been carefully designed by Pablo Kahayan. Quality wise, this adds that certain something to the library.

 

 

Recording 1Eduardo Tarilonte then carefully selected the best and most harmonic coherent tones out of the multitude of recordings. Because of the sensitive recording process and the excellence of the signal chain, the voices could almost be left unaltered to deliver most natural sounding results. Consequently, the sound sources give you free choices to process and edit in order to embed the voices of Kwaya into your productions.

 

 

Kwaya offers:

  • 4 male solo voices
  • 2 female solo voices
  • 5 different true African style legatos (a, e, i, o, u)
  • "Mmmh articulation"
  • A powerful Phrase-Arranger with 20 phrases, 8 syllables each*
  • 40 words can be combined with true legato playing while the corresponding vowel is automatically selected
  • more than 700 voice effects*.
  • 16 soundscapes,
  • 10.000+ samples (mono, 44kHz, 24 bit), Library Size 7 GB uncompressed and 4.5 GB compressed
  • Free Kontakt Player included (Version 5.5 or higher required)

* All syllables are fantasy. Just some of the poems and vocal fx are in Ugandan language

 

ABA TANOO, the singers:

Aba Taano singers

 


 

get Kwaya wallpaper

 

 

 

top

related products Related products

To The Top
top

info More infos

To The Top
top

review Reviews

To The Top

Flag ENspaceThe Audio Spotlight 08/2016


TAS 4,8

CONCLUSION

So, to resume: You get a collection of high quality unique African choir, which is easy to use and fun to play with. Fifty vocal phrases to custom tailor your performance, and plus you get a bunch of great vocal effects and sound designed pads and atmospheres, and all of that under a price of 259 EUR. Its a bargain really. I have been a fan of Tarilontes work since his days at Bella D Media, and I am happy to say that I will stay a fan for many years to come. I am really hoping to see more of these amazing ethnic vocal libraries.


Flag ENspaceSoundbytes Magazine 07/2016


Sound Bytes

Sampling master Eduardo Tarilonte has done it again with this intimate, realistic library of full of rich African spirit. Introducing Kwaya.

Excerpt

...The main target of this library is to serve various new age, score, documentary, media or stock music needs. But, as always, feel free to combine these sounds with any genre, adding a touch of African spirit to your composition. Its ideal for making some unique backing vocal lines for your lead vocal, or even using legato syllables instead of conventional pad sounds from your classical synth arsenal....

.....If you are after fairy tales, not to listen to them but rather to create them, then this is the right solution for you. Instruments that Tarilonte make always start to whisper some stories to you, ones that will make you smile, dream or even cry. So, this time we have an African choir instrument, a fairy tale about Africa. Kwaya brings all the voices that we need in order to add some African spirit to our songs. If you asked me, thats exactly what I was looking for.

Full Kwaya review by Aleksander Arsov


Flag DEspaceBEAT 08/2016


Beat 5,5

Fazit

Wenn Sie lebendige, nuancenreiche und vor allem charaktervolle afrikanische Gesangsstimmen für Ihre Produktion benötigen, ist KWAYA zweifelsohne die erste Wahl. Die Chor Library punktet ferner mit einer bemerkenswerten Flexibilität und leichter Bedienung. Auch das Erstellen von Phrasen geht schnell und einfach von der Hand. KWAYA eignet sich perfekt für Fim-, TV-, und Game Musik oder Musicals, aber auch World Music, Ambient oder Tribal-Tracks können von den expressiven Stimmen profitieren.


Flag DEspaceKEYS 08/2016


KEYS

Fazit

Mir ist keine andere Library bekannt, die den besonderen Reiz afrikanischern Gesangs ethnischer Prägung mit all seiner Lebendigkeit und urwüchsigen Ausdruckskraft so authentisch in Szene setzt.

Der einfach bedienbare Chor mit 40 Silben im Wortbaukasten und echtem Legato lädt zum Erschaffen eigener Fantasielyrik ein. Phrasen, Effektstimmen, Vokal-Rhythmik und geschmackvolle Klaglandschaften ergänzen das Repertoire

top

product ratings Ratings

To The Top

The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europes largest independent customer review company.

 
Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

Great product! Very unique and well put together!

16.08.2016
Language: englisch
5.0 of 5

I have several of Eduardo Tarilonte's earlier libraries and it's my experience of his meticulous pursuit of quality that persuaded me to buy KWAYA untested. Since I spent some four years in Kampala, Uganda, where I also recorded a number of church choirs, I'm familiar with their fabulous singing. Hearing and playing KWAYA is really a moving trip down memory lane. The recording and editing is, of course, superb. The Lego building block structure and the generous number of recorded syllables and phrases make the library adaptable to a wide field of music. Highly recommended! ***

09.06.2016
Sprache: deutsch
5.0 of 5

Für afrikanische Musik sehr gut einsetzbar, das Ensemble klingt ebenfalls sehr angenehm.

04.12.2016
arrow right
related products onrelated products off
top

requirements Requirements

To The Top

Kontakt poweredThe latest NI Kontakt Player is included in this product!
The minimum Kontakt Player version to use this library is specified in the product description.

Download latest free Kontakt Player Windows (~ 450MB)
Download latest free Kontakt Player Mac INTEL (~ 600MB)

You want more?
This library qualifies for the reduced Crossgrades of full KONTAKT at Native Instruments (€ 249 instead of 399)
________________________________________________________

Windows
Windows 7, 8.1 or 10 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit)
Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

Mac
Mac OS X 10.9, 10.10 oder 10.11 (latest update)
Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM (6 GB recommended)

for all

  • 1GB free disc space for player installation
  • additional hard disc space according to the library size
  • internet connection for product activation required (on any computer)


SUPPORTED INTERFACES

  • Stand-Alone NKS support
  • VST
  • Audio Units
  • ASIO
  • CoreAudio
  • WASAPI
  • AAX Native (Pro Tools 10 or later)

Kontakt Player legacy downloads - please check compatibility with your libraries!

Kontakt Player 5 5.3.1 Win (WIN 7 or higher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.3.1 Mac (OS X 10.7 or higher)

Kontakt Player 5 5.1.0 Win (WIN XP or higher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.1.0 Mac (OS X 10.7 or higher)

Kontakt Player 5 5.0.3 Win (WIN XP or higher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.0.3 Mac (OS X 10.6)

Kontakt Player 4 4.2.2 Win (WIN XP or higher)
Kontakt Player 4 4.2.2 Mac  (OS X 10.5 / 10.6)

System FAQs
System FAQs - KWAYA

Q: Can I use the included Kontakt Player for playing other libraries in Kontakt format (.nki plus .wav files)?
A: No, they only work in a 15 minutes demo mode
__________________________________________________

Q: When trying to "Add Library" my Kontakt shows a message "No Library found"
A: Then this is not a protected Kontakt library, but an open Kontakt format. You can find additional hints for Kontakt Libraries in that Sounds & Gear Video

online activationProduct activation:
An internet connection on any computer is required to authorize / activate the product (Challenge/Response).

Contact

msg

msg

msg

Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space

Do you want to switch to the English version of the Best Service website?? YES NO

 >  >  > KWAYA
KWAYA
zoom
Erstveröffentlichung: 17.05.2016

KWAYA

4.9 of 5
 (15)
€ 259,-
$ 259.00
£ 219.00
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, NKS support, RTAS, Standalone, VST, Win
Download Größe: 4,52 GB
Versandprodukt
ab Lager lieferbar
€ 259,-$ 259.00£ 219.00
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 259,-$ 259.00£ 219.00

KWAYA Header

Der Klang der Sonne, die über der Savanne aufgeht

KWAYA - African Voices by Eduardo Tarilonte

Kwaya ist eine unvergleichliche Chor-Library mit authentischen afrikanischen Stimmen. Mit "Aba Taano" aus Uganda hat Eduardo Tarilonte den perfekten Chor für dieses lang und intensiv vorbereitete Projekt gefunden.

Kwaya spricht alle an, die den unverwechselbaren und ausdrucksstarken Klang afrikanischer Gesangsstimmen in ihrer Produktion verwenden wollen. Ob für Film/TV-Soundtracks, thematische Dokumentationen, ausgekoppelte Musical-Songs, atmosphärische Ambient-Musik oder tanzwütige Tribal-Club-Tracks – Kwaya steht für unvergleichliche Inspiration gepaart mit einer unschlagbaren Flexibilität.

Kwaya gestattet es Ihnen aus in verschiedenen Tonhöhen aufgenommenen Silben sowie Stimmeffekten individuelle Gesangslinien und Chöre mit dem besonderen Klang afrikanischer Sänger zu arrangieren.

Aba TaanoDie vier Männer und zwei Frauen des preisgekrönten Chores Aba Taano wurden für diese Kontakt-5-Player-Library separat aufgenommen, so dass Sie sich ein individuelles Stimmenensemble nach eigenen Wünschen selbst zusammenstellen können. Dies garantiert Ihnen größtmögliche Flexibilität, da Sie Lautstärke und Panorama für jede Stimme - und somit die Klangfarbe des gesamten Chores - frei einstellen können.

KWAYA Screens

Insgesamt 40 verschiedene Silben wurden von jedem Sänger aufgenommen. Diese lassen sich per Keyswitching punktgenau umschalten. Über fünf „True Legato Vowels“ (a, e, i, o, u) können die Silben auf natürlich klingende Weise verbunden werden. Zusätzlich ist eine extra „mm“-Artikulation vorhanden, die für den ost- und zentralafrikanischen Gesang so unverwechselbar ist.

Die Silben können als Solostimme oder im Ensemble gespielt werden. Dabei besteht die Wahl zwischen kurzen und langen Artikulationen für die Silben. Speziell bei den kurzen Artikulationen kann die Geschwindigkeit jeder einzelnen Silbe im Phrase Arranger feinjustiert werden.

KWAYA Screen 1

Die Handhabung von Kwaya ist trotz der mehr als 10.000 Samples und einem Libraryumfang von 7 GB (verlustfrei komprimiert auf 5 GB Datenvolumen) überaus einfach. Die Library bietet ein Set aus 20 unterschiedlichen Phrasen mit jeweils acht Silben. Zwischen diesen können Sie per Keyswitch umschalten und im Phrase Arranger editieren. Dort lässt sich aus 40 unterschiedlichen Silben, fünf Vokalen und der „mm“-Artikulation wählen. Wenn Sie die Silben ausgewählt haben, müssen Sie sich nur noch zwischen der kurzen und der langen Artikulation entscheiden. Für die Komplete Kontrol Controller-Keyboards von Native Instruments ist auch eine NKS-Anpassung vorhanden.

Eduardo

 

Für besondere Highlights in den Vocal-Arrangements gibt es eine umfangreiche Sammlung von über 700 Stimmeffekten, die als Phrasen zu den Chorsilben gespielt werden können. Zusätzlich bietet Kwaya einige Soundscapes, deren Atmosphären von harmonisch bis düster reichen.

 

 

 

Recording 3Die Aufnahmen für Kwaya fanden im Eldana Studio in Spanien statt, in denen Eduardo Tarilonte bereits verschiedene Instrumente für Era II aufgenommen hat. Dieses kleine Studio verfügt über einen wunderbaren Raumklang und eine hervorragende Ausstattung. Die Sänger von Aba Taano wurden mit einem  Pablo Kahayan U47 (herausragend für Vokalaufnahmen) über einen API-Vorverstärker aufgenommen, was der Qualität der Library noch mal ein gewisses Extra verlieh.

 

Recording 1

Aus der Vielzahl an Aufnahmen wählte Eduardo Tarilonte äußerst sorgfältig die besten und harmonisch stimmigsten Töne aus. Aufgrund der hochwertigen und sorgsam durchgeführten Aufnahme konnten die Stimmen nahezu naturbelassen werden. Somit stehen Ihnen alle Möglichkeiten der Nachbearbeitung offen, um die Stimmen von Kwaya in Ihre Produktionen bestmöglich einarbeiten zu können.

Mit KWAYA erhalten Sie:

  • 4 Solo-Männerstimmen
  • 2 Solo- Frauenstimmen
  • 5 verschiedene "True African Style Legatos" (a, e, i, o, u)
  • "Mmmh" Artikulation
  • Einen mächtigen Phrase-Arranger mit 20 Phrasen mit jeweils 8 Silben*
  • 40 Wörter können mit "True Legato" kombiniert werden, wobei der dazugehörige Vokal automatisch ausgewählt wird
  • über 700 Stimmeffekte*
  • 16 Soundscapes
  • 10.000+ Samples (Stereo, 44kHz, 24 bit), Library Größe 7 GB unkomprimiert 4,5GB komprimiert
  • Inklusive kostenlosem Kontakt Player (Version 5.5 oder höher erforderlich)

* Alle Silben sind einer Fantasie-Sprache erstellt. Nur einige der Poems und Stimmeffekte entstammen der Ugandischen Sprache.

 

Die Sänger von ABA TANOO:

Aba Taano singers

 

 


Ein glücklicher Kwaya Käufer: 

Die neue Library "Kwaya" mit afrikanischen Stimmen ist einfach grossartig! Der Klang der Stimmen ist überragend und eignet sich nicht nur für afrikanische Musik. Die Programmierung ist zweckmässig und garantiert eine unkomplizierte Arbeit.


get Kwaya wallpaper

 

 

top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

info Mehr Infos

Nach Oben
top

review Testberichte

Nach Oben

Flag DEspaceSoundbytes Magazine 07/2016


Sound Bytes

Sampling master Eduardo Tarilonte has done it again with this intimate, realistic library of full of rich African spirit. Introducing Kwaya.

Excerpt

...The main target of this library is to serve various new age, score, documentary, media or stock music needs. But, as always, feel free to combine these sounds with any genre, adding a touch of African spirit to your composition. It’s ideal for making some unique backing vocal lines for your lead vocal, or even using legato syllables instead of conventional pad sounds from your classical synth arsenal....

.....If you are after fairy tales, not to listen to them but rather to create them, then this is the right solution for you. Instruments that Tarilonte make always start to whisper some stories to you, ones that will make you smile, dream or even cry. So, this time we have an African choir instrument, a fairy tale about Africa. Kwaya brings all the voices that we need in order to add some African spirit to our songs. If you asked me, that’s exactly what I was looking for.

Full Kwaya review by Aleksander Arsov


Flag DEspaceThe Audio Spotlight 08/2016


TAS 4,8

CONCLUSION

So, to resume: You get a collection of high quality unique African choir, which is easy to use and fun to play with. Fifty vocal phrases to custom tailor your performance, and plus you get a bunch of great vocal effects and sound designed pads and atmospheres, and all of that under a price of 259 EUR. It’s a bargain really. I have been a fan of Tarilonte’s work since his days at Bella D Media, and I am happy to say that I will stay a fan for many years to come. I am really hoping to see more of these amazing ethnic vocal libraries.


Flag DEspaceSound on Sound 03/2017


SOS 5 stars

excerpt

Building phrases is a very easy process and, because we are dealing with vowels rather than preset phrases based upon actual words, there is no danger you might choose a phrase that’s inappropriate for the musical context. That might be something to take more care with when using some of the other content. This includes some fabulous vocal effects patches, shouts, breaths and even some spoken poems, for example, as well as the vocal ‘rhythm’ patches mentioned earlier. These can form quite useful beds to sit underneath parts created using the main choir patch. However, in a rather nice touch, Eduardo has also included a modest selection of atmospheric pad sounds. These are musical in nature; layer the choir on the top and you have a compete cue that just says ‘Africa’ as soon as you hear it.

 

Full KWAYA review at SOS magazine


Flag DEspaceKEYS 08/2016


KEYS

Fazit

Mir ist keine andere Library bekannt, die den besonderen Reiz afrikanischern Gesangs ethnischer Prägung mit all seiner Lebendigkeit und urwüchsigen Ausdruckskraft so authentisch in Szene setzt.

Der einfach bedienbare Chor mit 40 Silben im Wortbaukasten und echtem Legato lädt zum Erschaffen eigener Fantasielyrik ein. Phrasen, Effektstimmen, Vokal-Rhythmik und geschmackvolle Klaglandschaften ergänzen das Repertoire


Flag DEspaceBEAT 08/2016


Beat 5,5

Fazit

Wenn Sie lebendige, nuancenreiche und vor allem charaktervolle afrikanische Gesangsstimmen für Ihre Produktion benötigen, ist KWAYA zweifelsohne die erste Wahl. Die Chor Library punktet ferner mit einer bemerkenswerten Flexibilität und leichter Bedienung. Auch das Erstellen von Phrasen geht schnell und einfach von der Hand. KWAYA eignet sich perfekt für Fim-, TV-, und Game Musik oder Musicals, aber auch World Music, Ambient oder Tribal-Tracks können von den expressiven Stimmen profitieren.

top

product ratings Bewertungen

Nach Oben

Die hier angezeigten Bewertungen, sind von Kunden, die dieses Produkt auch bei uns erworben haben. Alle Bewertungen wurden über das unabhängige Portal eKomi abgegeben.

 
Sprache: deutsch
5.0 of 5

Astreine Qualität. Bin super zufrieden und verwende die Library für Filmmusik.

23.04.2017
Sprache: deutsch
5.0 of 5

Sehr tolle Stimmen, die man in Kontakt gut anpassen kann, um sie perfekt in den Mix zu integrieren.

28.01.2017
Sprache: deutsch
5.0 of 5

Ich verwende das Produkt in meiner DAW / Cubase für meine Produktionen im Bereich Psytrance / Chill out, Optimal für Filmmusik, Games, Worldmusic und chillout. Top Qualität

11.01.2017
arrow right
related products onrelated products offrelated products offrelated products offrelated products off
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

Kontakt poweredDieses Produkt wird mit dem aktuellen NI Kontakt Player ausgeliefert!
Eventuell lässt sich dieses Produkt auch mit einer älteren Kontakt Version betreiben.
Details dazu entnehmen Sie bitte der Produktbeschreibung.

Download aktuellen free Kontakt Player Windows (~ 450MB)
Download aktuellen free Kontakt Player Mac INTEL (~ 600MB)

Sie wollen mehr?
Diese Library berechtigt Sie zum Erwerb des reduzierten Crossgrades der Vollversion von KONTAKT bei Native Instruments (€ 249,- statt 399,-)
________________________________________________________

Windows
Windows 7, 8.1 or 10 (aktuellstes Service Pack, 32/64 Bit)
Intel Core Duo oder AMD Athlon 64, 4 GB RAM (6 GB empfohlen)

Mac
Mac OS X 10.10, 10.11 oder 10.12 (neuestes Update)
Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM (6 GB empfohlen)

für alle Systeme

  • 1GB freier Festplattenspeicher für die Player installation
  • zusätzlicher Festplattenspeicher entsprechend der Library Grösse
  • Internet Verbindung zur Produktaktivierung (auf beliebigem Computer möglich)


SCHNITTSTELLEN

  • Stand-Alone            NKS Support
  • VST
  • Audio Units
  • ASIO
  • CoreAudio
  • WASAPI
  • AAX Native (Pro Tools 10 oder höher)

Kontakt Player Downloads - frühere Versionen (bitte prüfen Sie die Kompatibilität zu Ihren Libraries)

Kontakt Player 5 5.3.1 Win (WIN 7 oder höher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.3.1 Mac (OS X 10.7 oder höher)

Kontakt Player 5 5.1.0 Win (WIN XP oder höher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.1.0 Mac (OS X 10.7 oder höher)

Kontakt Player 5 5.0.3 Win (WIN XP oder höher)
Kontakt Player 5 5.0.3 Mac (OS X 10.6)

Kontakt Player 4 4.2.2 Win (WIN XP oder höher)
Kontakt Player 4 4.2.2 Mac  (OS X 10.5 / 10.6)

System FAQs
System FAQs - KWAYA

Q: Kann ich in den enthaltenen Kontakt Player auch andere Libraries im Kontakt Format laden (.nki mit .wav Dateien?)
A: Nein, diese laufen nur im 15 Minuten Demo-Modus
_____________________________________________

Q: Wenn ich versuche mit "Add Library" eine Library hinzuzufügen, bekomme ich folgende Fehlermeldung: "No Library found"
A: Dann handelt es sich um keine geschützte Kontakt Player Library sondern um ein offenes Kontakt Format. In diesem Video von Sounds & Gear findest du nützliche Tipps (Englisch) zu Kontakt Libraries.

online activationProdukt Aktivierung:
Zur Autorisierung / Aktivierung des Produktes benötigen Sie eine Internet Verbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer (Challenge/Response)

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space