SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > PX Apollo
PX Apollo
release date: 22.01.2016

PX Apollo

5.0 of 5
€ 79,-
$ 79.00
£ 70.56
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
after successsful payment
€ 79,-$ 79.00£ 70.56

PX Apollo Header Prototype of one of the worlds 1st polyphonic analogue Synths

PX Apollo Picture

PX Apollo is based on a rare synthesizer prototype from the early ‘70s of which only 2 are known to exist. Part of a larger project that was eventually abandoned, this instrument was the precursor to one of the worlds first and most prolific polyphonic analog synthesizers. With a sound that can be described as rich, warm and surreal, this instrument was extraordinarily playable for the time, sporting velocity sensitivity and a performance interface, while its polyphonic 71-voice architecture signaled the coming paradigm shift in synthesizer design that would soar during the following decade.

The PX Apollo project represents an enormous effort and commitment to quality on many levels. Due to the components available at the time of their design, early polyphonic synthesizers were and remain particularly susceptible to failure and require continued maintenance. The unit used for PX Apollo was no exception, initially inoperable it required a tremendous restoration effort and no expense was spared to ensure complete authenticity and original functionality.

Apollo Screens HeaderApollo Screens 2

With the restoration complete we set about to document this historic instrument as accurately as possible. We created a huge master sample catalogue with the best hardware available. Each key was sampled in a multitude of configurations and for each 4 round-robins were created per note. The resulting PX Apollo sound bank consists of over 4,000 samples. From this library over 150 patches were made by our sound design team, delivering a fantastic collection of ready-to-play patches.

The UI for PX Apollo was inspired by the aesthetics of the original hardware, while the layout and control schema were designed to provide intuitive and efficient use while maximizing flexibility, allowing for both quick edits to preset sounds and deep customization by way of a full compliment of synthesis tools and effects including 3 oscillators, envelope generators, high-quality filters, pitch and stereo controls and per-oscillator modulation and arpeggiation.

PX Apollo provides a glimpse into a key moment of synthesizer history at one of the industries most important turning points, delivering a rich and detailed sound with a warm and pronounced character.

UVI PX SeriesPX Apollo marks the first release of the PX Prototype Series, exploring the oft veiled world of unique, fringe and unreleased electronic and acoustic instruments.


related products Related products

To The Top

product ratings Ratings

To The Top

The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europes largest independent customer review company.

Sprache: deutsch
5.0 of 5

Verwende das Produkt als Vst in einer DAW. Sehr gute Detailtreue fast wie das Original.

Sprache: deutsch
5.0 of 5

Ich bin ein Oldie und totaler Retro-Fan. Die Presets treffen meinen Nerv. UVI hat mich überzeugt. Werde mir wohl bald die Vintage Vault-Collection holen.

related products on

requirements Requirements

To The Top

UVI poweredThe latest UVI sample player is included in this virtual instrument!
More information about UVI-Workstation and the latest version of UVI is available as a free download HERE and also useful as a full working demo version.


  • Stand Alone application for Mac and PC
  • VST for Mac and PC (Cubase and other VST compatible sequencers)
  • AAX native (Pro Tools) on Mac and PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro and other AU compatible sequencers)
  • "Falcon" compatible

UVI Engine XT minimum system requirements:


  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 2 GB of RAM
  • MAC OS X 10.7, 10.8, 10.9, 10.10, 10.11  (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)


  • Intel Core Duo or faster
  • 2 GB of RAM
  • Windows Win 7/8 or Win 10 (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)


iLok License

This product requires an activation!
You can either "soft" activate on your computer without addditional hardware or transfer the license to an iLok USB dongle which has to be purchased separately. The iLok dongle can be used to run the protected software on different computers. Your licenses can be easily manged using the iLok Licence Manager. To protect your investment against theft or loss we recommend the iLok Zero Downtime protection with TLC.

An internet connection on any computer and a free user-accout at is required to authorize the product.





Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > PX Apollo
PX Apollo
zoom
Erstveröffentlichung: 22.01.2016

PX Apollo

5.0 of 5
 (3)
€ 79,-
$ 79.00
£ 67.15
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 79,-$ 79.00£ 67.15

PX Apollo Header Prototyp eines der ersten polyphonen Analog-Synthesizer

PX Apollo PicturePX Apollo basiert auf einem seltenen Synthesizer-Prototypen, der Anfang der 70er Jahre nur zweimal gebaut wurde. Er war Teil eines größeren Projekts, das nie vollendet wurde und galt als Vorstufe eines der weltweit ersten und bedeutendsten, polyphonen Synthesizer. Sein Klang war warm, facettenreich und surreal; er war für seine Zeit sehr spielbar, hatte eine Anschlagsdynamik und ein bedienfreundliches Interface. Seine 71-stimmige, polyphone Architektur kündigte zudem einen Paradigmenwechsel im Synthesizer-Design an, der sich in der nachfolgenden Dekade durchsetzen sollte.

Zur Umsetzung des PX-Apollo-Projekts waren sehr große Anstrengungen nötig, wobei UVI auf vielen Ebenen auf eine hohe Qualität geachtet hat. Aufgrund der zur Bauzeit des Synthesizers verfügbaren Komponenten, waren polyphone Synthesizer sehr störungsanfällig und erforderten eine fortlaufende Wartung. Das Gerät, das UVI für den PX Apollo nutzte, war hiervon ebenfalls betroffen, da es zunächst nicht funktionierte und nur mit viel Aufwand repariert werden konnte, um die vollständige Funktionalität und den authentischen Klang wiederzuerlangen.

Apollo Screens HeaderApollo Screens 2Nach dem Abschluss der Restauration wurde das historische Instrument so akkurat wie möglich erfasst. Es wurde ein riesiger Sample-Katalog mit der besten Hardware erstellt. Jede Taste wurde mit verschiedenen Einstellungen aufgenommen. Die Erfassung erfolgte mit 4 Durchläufen für jede Einstellung. Die generierte PX-Apollo-Soundbank umfasste mehr als 4000 Samples. Aus dieser fantastischen Sammlung erstellte UVI´s Designteam über 150 direkt spielbare Patches.

Die Bedienoberfläche des PX Apollo wurde von der Ästhetik der originalen Hardware inspiriert und das Layout und die Steuerelemente auf eine intuitive und effiziente Nutzung abgestimmt. Schnelle Bearbeitungen von Preset-Sounds, aber auch umfassende Anpassungen sind damit problemlos möglich. Synthese-Werkzeuge und Effekte stehen zur Verfügung und setzen sich aus 3 Oszillatoren, Hüllkurvengeneratoren, hochwertigen Filtern, Tonhöhen- und Stereosteuerungen zusammen und für jeden Oszillator gibt es Modulationen und Arpeggiatoren.

PX Apollo bietet Ihnen einen Einblick in einen wichtigen Teil der Synthesizergeschichte, der zudem einen Wendepunkt markiert und liefert einen detailreichen Klang mit einem warmen und ausgeprägten Charakter.

UVI PX SeriesDer PX Apollo ist der erste Emporkömmling der PX-Prototypen-Serie, mit der Sie in die Welt der geheimen und nie in Serie gebauten, elektronischen und akustischen Instrumente eintauchen können.

top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

product ratings Bewertungen

Nach Oben

Die hier angezeigten Bewertungen, sind von Kunden, die dieses Produkt auch bei uns erworben haben. Alle Bewertungen wurden über das unabhängige Portal eKomi abgegeben.

 
Sprache: deutsch
5.0 of 5

Verwende das Produkt als Vst in einer DAW. Sehr gute Detailtreue fast wie das Original.

05.02.2016
Sprache: deutsch
5.0 of 5

Ich bin ein Oldie und totaler Retro-Fan. Die Presets treffen meinen Nerv. UVI hat mich überzeugt. Werde mir wohl bald die Vintage Vault-Collection holen.

29.01.2016
langue: française
5.0 of 5

The presets are lovely, it's one of my favourite synth.

23.11.2016
 
related products on
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

UVI poweredDer aktuelle UVI Sample Player ist in diesem virtuellen Instrument enthalten!
Weitere Informationen zur UVI-Workstation sowie die neueste Version, die auch als Test-/Demoversion funktioniert, erhalten sie HIER als kostenlosen Download.

ULTIMATIVE KOMPATIBILITÄT

  • Stand Alone Anwendung für Mac und PC
  • VST für Mac und PC (Cubase und andere VST kompatible Sequenzer)
  • AAX native (Pro Tools) für Mac und PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro und andere AU kompatible Sequenzer)
  • "Falcon" kompatibel

UVI Engine XT minimum System Requirements:

Mac

  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Mac OS X 10.7 oder höher  (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

PC

  • Intel Core Duo oder schneller
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Windows 7 oder höher (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

 

iLok License

Dieses Produkt benötigt eine Aktivierung!
Diese kann entweder auf Ihrem Computer (ohne zusätzlichen Hardware) erfolgen oder alternativ auf einem separat zu erwerbenden iLok USB-Dongle. Der iLok USB-Dongle kann an beliebigen Computern angesteckt werden, um die damit geschützte Software auf mehreren Rechnern zu benutzen. Ihre Lizenzen können über den iLok License Manager beliebig verwaltet und durch eine zusätzliche Versicherung (Zero Downtime mit TLC) vor Verlust oder Diebstahl geschützt werden.

Zur Produktaktivierung benötigern Sie eine Internetverbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer sowie einen kostenlosen User-Account auf www.ilok.com.

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space