SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > UVX80
UVX80
zoom
release date: 05.07.2017

UVX80

€ 79,-
$ 79.00
£ 70.06
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
ca. 3.73 GB
Download
after successsful payment
  79,-$  79.00£  70.06

UVX80 Header

Inspired by a rare Japanese 8-voice analog synth

UVX80 is based on a well known Japanese manufacturers first analog polyphonic synth, a digitally-controlled 2+1 oscillator, 8-voice, 61-key instrument launched in 1984 with a gorgeous and futuristic-looking visual stance. Technically comparable to the JX-3P, this synth boasted a more robust architecture with 2 extra voices, a sub-oscillator and real pulse-width modulation. Despite its technical advantages and profound sonic capability it would find a similar fate, never managing great commercial success but attracting a cult following thats present even today.

While not as difficult to edit as the 3P, this synth shared the lack of explicit controls found on the wildly popular but more basic Juno-106 that launched the same year. A truly progressive design for the time, youd never know it was analog by looking at it, but theres no mistaking the warm and punchy sound this keyboard produces - its a legitimate analog beast, and somewhat of a sleeper gem from the era.



UVX80 in ActionDue to the limited production of the original machines very few are left today, with even fewer in working condition. Our UVI Japan office was able to secure a pristine model, making sure it was calibrated to factory specs before passing to our sound design team. Once here in Paris, we pushed it to its limits, designing tones from classic to modern and letting the unique character of this synth shine. Recordings we made using the highest-quality processors and converters available, resulting in a fantastically rich and vivid library to serve as the basis for UVX80. Once loaded into the UVI Engine our sound designers further polished these patches creating the hybrid instrument we proudly present to you today. Now you can explore the distinct and powerful analog sound of this vintage ‘80s synth with all the conveniences and flexibility of a modern studio instrument.


The Instrument

UVX80 Wide GUI Screens


UVX80 delivers on the original synth and adds a modern refinement, expertly presenting its distinct timbres and ample sound design capabilities from warm basses, shredding leads, atmospheric textures and other-worldly sound effects to crisp bells and charactered strings. Easily browse the preset sounds by type, layer them to create rich evolving textures, or dive in and edit them to create your own sounds.


UVX80 Main GUI Screen


The Interface

Inspired by the original hardware, UVX80s UI reflects an ‘80s futurism aesthetic while providing a clear and easy-to-program instrument with familiar controls. A 2-layer architecture provides 28 sounds for oscillator 1 and 111 sounds on oscillator 2, each with its own multimode filter, ADSR envelopes, pitch, portamento, stereo section, arpeggiator and modwheel assignments. A versatile LFO and 16-step modulator provide quick control over the amplitude and filter and a final effect section tops it off with high-quality drive, chorus, phaser, delay and reverb.

UVX80 delivers a versatile and electrifying ‘80s analog sound, exploring the fascinating and profound beginnings of a Japanese powerhouse brand.

top

related products Related products

To The Top
top

requirements Requirements

To The Top

UVI poweredThe latest UVI sample player is included in this virtual instrument!
More information about UVI-Workstation and the latest version of UVI is available as a free download HERE and also useful as a full working demo version.

ULTIMATE COMPATIBILITY

  • Stand Alone application for Mac and PC
  • VST for Mac and PC (Cubase and other VST compatible sequencers)
  • AAX native (Pro Tools) on Mac and PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro and other AU compatible sequencers)
  • "Falcon" compatible

UVI Engine XT minimum system requirements:

Mac

  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • MAC OS X 10.7 and higher (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)

PC

  • Intel Core Duo or faster
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Windows 7 and higher (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)

 

iLok License

This product requires an activation!
You can either "soft" activate on your computer without addditional hardware or transfer the license to an iLok USB dongle which has to be purchased separately. The iLok dongle can be used to run the protected software on different computers. Your licenses can be easily manged using the iLok Licence Manager. To protect your investment against theft or loss we recommend the iLok Zero Downtime protection with TLC.

An internet connection on any computer and a free user-accout at www.ilok.com is required to authorize the product.

Contact

msg

msg

msg

Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space

Do you want to switch to the English version of the Best Service website?? YES NO

 >  >  > UVX80
UVX80
zoom
Erstveröffentlichung: 05.07.2017

UVX80

€ 79,-
$ 79.00
£ 70.29
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
Download Größe: 3,73 GB
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 79,-$ 79.00£ 70.29

UVX80 Header

Japanischer 80er-Jahre-Traum Comeback

UVX80 basiert auf dem ersten analogen, polyphonen Synthesizer eines sehr bekannten japanischen Herstellers. Das Instrument erschien 1984 auf den Markt, hatte ein beeindruckend futuristisches Aussehen und besaß digital gesteuerte 2 + 1-Oszillatoren, 8 Stimmen und 61 Tasten. Technisch war es vergleichbar mit dem JX-3P, besaß aber eine robustere Architektur mit 2 zusätzlichen Stimmen, einen Sub-Oszillator und eine echte Pulsbreitenmodulation.

Das Gerät war leichter zu bedienen als der 3P, hatte aber genauso wenige Steuerungsmöglichkeiten wie der einfach gehaltene Juno-106, der im selben Jahr auf den Markt kam. Der Synthesizer hatte ein wahrhaft progressives Design für diese Zeit, bei dem man niemals auf ein analoges Instrument schließen würde, doch sein warmer und durchsetzungsfähiger Klang war unverkennbar - es war und ist ein legitimes analoges Beast und ein verborgener Diamant dieser Ära.



UVX80 in ActionDa nur wenige originale Geräte damals produziert wurden, war es recht schwierig ein gut erhaltenes und funktionierendes Exemplar zu finden. Unser UVI-Büro in Japan konnte ein original erhaltenes Modell auftreiben und auf die Werkseinstellungen zurücksetzen und gab dieses an unser Sounddesignteam weiter. Nachdem wir es hier in Paris hatten, schöpften wir seine Klangmöglichkeiten voll aus und kreierten klassische bis hin zu modernen Sounds, die den einzigartigen Charakter dieses Synthesizers transportieren. Die Aufnahmen haben wir mit hochwertigen Prozessoren und Konvertern gemacht und eine fantastisch reichhaltige und lebendige Bibliothek erzeugt, die als Grundlage für den UVX80 diente. Nach dem Laden in die UVI-Engine haben unsere Sounddesigner die Patches weiter aufbereitet und das Hybridinstrument kreiert, das wir Ihnen heute stolz präsentieren. Jetzt können Sie den unverwechselbaren und kraftvollen analogen Sound dieses 80er-Jahre-Vintage-Synthesizers mit allen Bequemlichkeiten und der Flexibilität eines modernen Studio-Instruments erkunden.


Das Instrument

UVX80 Wide GUI Screens

Der UVX80 basiert auf dem originalen Synthesizer und ergänzt diesen um moderne Verfeinerungen. Er präsentiert seinen charakteristischen Sound und seine zahlreichen Sound-Design-Möglichkeiten, die von warmen Bässen, packenden Leads, atmosphärischen Klangteppichen und außergewöhnlichen Sound-Effekten bis hin zu knackigen Glocken und charaktervollen Streichern reichen. Navigieren Sie durch die Presets, durchsuchen und stapeln Sie diese, um kraftvolle und ausdrucksstarke Klangteppiche zu erschaffen oder tauchen Sie ein und bearbeiten Sie diese zur Erstellung eigener Sounds.


UVX80 Main GUI Screen


Das Interface

Die Bedienoberfläche des UVX80 ist an die originale Hardware angelehnt. Sie spiegelt eine futuristische 80er-Jahre-Ästhetik wieder und bietet eine klare und einfache Programmierung mit einer vertrauten Steuerung. Eine 2-Layer-Architektur verfügt über XX Sounds für Oszillator 1 und XX Sounds für Oszillator 2, beide sind mit einem eigenen Multimode-Filter, ADSR- Hüllkurven, Tonhöhen-Steuerung, Portamento, Stereoposition, Arpeggiator und Modulationsradzuweisungen ausgestattet. Ein flexibler LFO und 16-stufiger Modulator bieten eine schnelle Kontrolle der Lautstärke und Filter und eine abschließende Effekt-Sektion glänzt mit hochwertigen Verzerrern, Chorus, Phasern, Delay und Reverb.

Der UVX80 bietet einen flexiblen und elektrisierenden 80er-Jahre Analogsound und verschafft Einblicke in die frühen Schritte einer faszinierenden japanischen Weltmarke.

top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

UVI poweredDer aktuelle UVI Sample Player ist in diesem virtuellen Instrument enthalten!
Weitere Informationen zur UVI-Workstation sowie die neueste Version, die auch als Test-/Demoversion funktioniert, erhalten sie HIER als kostenlosen Download.

ULTIMATIVE KOMPATIBILITÄT

  • Stand Alone Anwendung für Mac und PC
  • VST für Mac und PC (Cubase und andere VST kompatible Sequenzer)
  • AAX native (Pro Tools) für Mac und PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro und andere AU kompatible Sequenzer)
  • "Falcon" kompatibel

UVI Engine XT minimum System Requirements:

Mac

  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Mac OS X 10.7 oder höher  (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

PC

  • Intel Core Duo oder schneller
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Windows 7 oder höher (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

 

iLok License

Dieses Produkt benötigt eine Aktivierung!
Diese kann entweder auf Ihrem Computer (ohne zusätzlichen Hardware) erfolgen oder alternativ auf einem separat zu erwerbenden iLok USB-Dongle. Der iLok USB-Dongle kann an beliebigen Computern angesteckt werden, um die damit geschützte Software auf mehreren Rechnern zu benutzen. Ihre Lizenzen können über den iLok License Manager beliebig verwaltet und durch eine zusätzliche Versicherung (Zero Downtime mit TLC) vor Verlust oder Diebstahl geschützt werden.

Zur Produktaktivierung benötigern Sie eine Internetverbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer sowie einen kostenlosen User-Account auf www.ilok.com.

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space