SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Vector Pro
Vector Pro
zoom

Vector Pro

4.0 of 5
 (1)
€ 149,-
$ 149.00
£ 128.45
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
ca. 13.97 GB
Shipping product
in stock
€ 149,-$ 149.00£ 128.45
Download
after successsful payment
€ 149,-$ 149.00£ 128.45
Description Description
Related products Related products
More infos More infos
Reviews Reviews
Ratings Ratings
Requirements Requirements

Vector Pro UVIVector Synsthesis Collection

In the summer of 1986 a renowned American synth manufacturer released a machine with a remarkable new method of constructing sound. That machine was the Sequential Prophet VS and the method was vector synthesis. A ground-breaking instrument in its time and still a sought-after collectible to this day, the Prophet VS was ill-fated in the market for a number of reasons and its failure signaled the end of Sequential´s distinguished legacy. Needless to say the tonal range and sheer flexibility of the Prophet VS was brilliant.

The new digital vector synthesis engine was placed in front of an all-analog signal path with renowned Curtis amps and filters giving it incredible warmth and an unmistakable character. The palette of sounds that were possible with the VS was immense. Not only did it offer a world of never-before heard sounds but it could closely imitate both the analog classics and its modern digital peers alike.

Another first, the Prophet VS saw great emphasis placed on expressive control over a stereo sound stage allowing for great depth and dimension, leading in large part to it capturing the imagination of an entire generation of film composers including the seminal Vangelis and John Carpenter.

 

Vector Pro CompVector Pro VS and Vector Pro VX

Vector Pro begins with one of these rare treasures, a fully serviced Sequential Prophet VS. Sound designers in our studio poured over and through this machine to create a multitude of patches, from textbook classics to the wild and experimental, resulting in a true exposition of the machines capabilities.

These patches were then multi-sampled through a world-class system at high-resolution, capturing every detail. While no sample-based instrument can ever be definitive in a true sense, Vector Pro offers a staggeringly thorough depiction of the Prophet VS with a 30 GB library of sample data. Filtering, modulation, expression and effects are all realized with the capable UVI Engine, offering near-limitless customization options.




Two basic architectures are provided in Vector Pro, VS and VX. Vector Pro VS offers an efficient and flexible single oscillator system which expresses quite unmistakably the qualities of the Prophet VS. Vector Pro VX takes things a step further with a dual-layer system built on a library of raw multi-sampled waveforms. This system allows for the exploration of completely new sounds with independent control of each layers amp, filter, stereo and effects sections, a built-in LFO, step modulator and two versatile arpeggiators. User interfaces for both recall the classic design of the Prophet VS and sport a full array of programmable controls that should be both immediate and intuitive to anyone with synthesizer experience.

Bonus: Vector Pro 22

Vector Pro 22 Screen

As a bonus we´ve included Vector Pro 22. Made in the same depth and fashion as Vector Pro VS, Vector Pro 22 details the classic Yamaha SY22 vector synthesizer. The SY22 was designed by former Sequential engineers after Yamaha purchased the group and is loosely based on the Prophet VS architecture. Offering its own unique character and modulation opportunities, the SY22´s sound makes a perfect compliment to the VS library.

Vector Pro offers a huge range of sounds of both impeccable quality and distinct character. A great sounding instrument sure to please sound designers, producers, composers or anyone else looking for sonic inspiration.


top

product ratings Ratings

To The Top

The following reviews have been placed by customers who also bought this product from us. All reviews are provided through eKomi, Europes largest independent customer review company.

 
Language: englisch
4.0 of 5

the product really match with the démo.

09.08.2016
 
related products on
top

requirements Requirements

To The Top

UVI poweredThe latest UVI sample player is included in this virtual instrument!
More information about UVI-Workstation and the latest version of UVI is available as a free download HERE and also useful as a full working demo version.

ULTIMATE COMPATIBILITY

  • Stand Alone application for Mac and PC
  • VST for Mac and PC (Cubase and other VST compatible sequencers)
  • AAX native (Pro Tools) on Mac and PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro and other AU compatible sequencers)
  • "Falcon" compatible

UVI Engine XT minimum system requirements:

Mac

  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 2 GB of RAM
  • MAC OS X 10.7, 10.8, 10.9, 10.10, 10.11  (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)

PC

  • Intel Core Duo or faster
  • 2 GB of RAM
  • Windows Win 7/8 or Win 10 (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm recommended or Solid State Drive (SSD)

 

iLok License

This product requires an activation!
You can either "soft" activate on your computer without addditional hardware or transfer the license to an iLok USB dongle which has to be purchased separately. The iLok dongle can be used to run the protected software on different computers. Your licenses can be easily manged using the iLok Licence Manager. To protect your investment against theft or loss we recommend the iLok Zero Downtime protection with TLC.

An internet connection on any computer and a free user-accout at www.ilok.com is required to authorize the product.

Contact

msg

msg

msg

Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Vector Pro
Vector Pro
zoom

Vector Pro

4.0 of 5
 (1)
€ 149,-
$ 149.00
£ 125.06
Full Product
AAX native, AU, Mac, Standalone, VST, Win
ca. 13.97 GB
Versandprodukt
ab Lager lieferbar
€ 149,-$ 149.00£ 125.06
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 149,-$ 149.00£ 125.06
Beschreibung Beschreibung
Verwandte Produkte Verwandte Produkte
Mehr Infos Mehr Infos
Testberichte Testberichte
Bewertungen Bewertungen
Systemanforderung Systemanforderung

Vector Pro UVI

Vektorsynthese-Sammlung

Im Sommer 1986 veröffentlichte ein renommierter Synthesizer-Hersteller ein Gerät mit einer bemerkenswerten, neuen Form der Klangerzeugung. Es handelte sich um den Sequential Prophet VS und verfügte über die sogenannte Vektorsynthese. Der Prophet VS war zu seiner Zeit einzigartig und ist bis heute bei Sammlern sehr begehrt; Jedoch stand seine Markteinführung aus verschiedenen Gründen unter keinem guten Stern und läutete das Ende von Sequential ein. Es ist unnötig zu erwähnen, dass der tonale Umfang und die große Flexibilität des Prophet VS trotzdem brillant waren. 

Die neue, digitale Vektorsynthese wurde vor den vollständig analogen Signalweg platziert. Dieser war mit renommierten Curtis-Verstärkern und -Filtern versehen und verlieh dem Instrument eine unglaubliche Wärme und einen unverkennbaren Charakter. Der VS konnte hatte eine immense Auswahl an sound zu bieten. Er war nicht nur in der Lage, nie zuvor gehörte Klänge zu generieren, sondern konnte auch nahezu alle analogen Klassiker und seine modernen digitalen Mitstreiter klanglich simulieren. 

Der Prophet VS war eines der ersten Geräte, das eine umfassende Steuerungsmöglichkeit für seine Stereoendstufe bot, zur Erzeugung einer großen Tiefe und Dimension. Diese war zu einem großen Teil für seine Beliebtheit bei Filmmusikkomponisten wie Vangelis und John Carpenter verantwortlich.

 

Vector Pro Comp UVI

Vector Pro VS und Vector Pro VX

Vector Pro startet mit einem der rarsten Schätze - einem komplett aufgearbeiteten Sequential Prophet VS. Unsere Sound-Designer haben sich im Studio auf das Gerät gestürzt und mit dieser Maschine eine Vielzahl an Patches erstellt, die von Lehrbuchklassikern bis hin zu wilden und experimentellen Ergebnissen reichen und eine repräsentative Auswahl der Möglichkeiten dieses Instruments darstellen. 

Diese Patches wurden anschließend mit einem Weltklasse-System als detailreiche Multisamples mit hoher Auflösung aufgezeichnet. Obwohl kein Sample-basiertes Instrument wirklich allumfassend sein kann, bieten wir mit Vector Pro ein sehr tiefgehendes Abbild des Prophet VS mit einer 30 GB großen Sound-Bibliothek. Filtermöglichkeiten, Modulationen, Lautstärkeregelungen und Effekte wurden mit der mächtigen UVI-Engine umgesetzt und bieten nahezu unlimitierte Anpassungsoptionen. 

Vector Pro beinhaltet zwei Ausgangsarchitekturen: den VS und den VX. Der Vector Pro VS bietet ein effizientes und flexibles Single-Oszillator-System, das unverkennbar die Qualitäten des Prophet VS nachbildet. Der Vector Pro VX geht eine Stufe weiter und bietet ein Dual-Layer-System, das auf einer Bibliothek mit Multi-Sample-Wellenformen basiert. Dieses System erlaubt die Erforschung völlig neuer Klänge durch eine individuelle Steuerung der Verstärker, Filter, Stereo-Positionierung und Effekte für jeden Layer sowie durch den integrierten LFO, den Step-Modulator und die zwei vielseitig einsetzbaren Arpeggiatoren. Beide Bedienoberflächen spiegeln das klassische Design des Prophet VS wieder und bieten eine vollständige Palette programmierbarer Steuerungen, die von Anwendern mit Synthesizer-Erfahrung unmittelbar und intuitiv benutzbar sein sollten.

Bonus: Vector Pro 22

Vector Pro 22 Screen

Als Bonus spendieren wir den Vector Pro 22. Der Vector Pro 22 basiert auf dem Vektorsynthesizer Yamaha SY22 und wurde mit der gleichen Sorgfalt erzeugt wie der Vector Pro VS. Der SY22 wurde nach dem Kauf der Gruppe durch Yamaha von ehemaligen Sequential-Ingenieuren entworfen und ist angelehnt an die Prophet-VS-Architektur. Mit seinem eigenständigen Klangcharakter und den Modulationsmöglichkeiten stellt der SY22 eine perfekte Ergänzung zur VS-Bibliothek dar.

Vector Pro bietet eine riesige Palette an Sounds mit einer fantastischen Qualität und unverwechselbarem Charakter. Es ist ein großartig klingendes Instrument, das Sound-Designern, Produzenten, Komponisten und jedem anderen, der nach einer klanglichen Inspirationsquelle sucht, sehr gut gefallen wird.


top

product ratings Bewertungen

Nach Oben

Die hier angezeigten Bewertungen, sind von Kunden, die dieses Produkt auch bei uns erworben haben. Alle Bewertungen wurden über das unabhängige Portal eKomi abgegeben.

 
Language: englisch
4.0 of 5

the product really match with the démo.

09.08.2016
 
related products on
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

UVI poweredDer aktuelle UVI Sample Player ist in diesem virtuellen Instrument enthalten!
Weitere Informationen zur UVI-Workstation sowie die neueste Version, die auch als Test-/Demoversion funktioniert, erhalten sie HIER als kostenlosen Download.

ULTIMATIVE KOMPATIBILITÄT

  • Stand Alone Anwendung für Mac und PC
  • VST für Mac und PC (Cubase und andere VST kompatible Sequenzer)
  • AAX native (Pro Tools) für Mac und PC
  • Audio Units (Logic Pro und andere AU kompatible Sequenzer)
  • "Falcon" kompatibel

UVI Engine XT minimum System Requirements:

Mac

  • Mac Intel Prozessor
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Mac OS X 10.7 oder höher  (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

PC

  • Intel Core Duo oder schneller
  • 4 GB of RAM
  • Windows 7 oder höher (32 Bit / 64 Bit)
  • Hard Drive: 7200 rpm empfohlen oder noch besser Solid State Drive (SSD)

 

iLok License

Dieses Produkt benötigt eine Aktivierung!
Diese kann entweder auf Ihrem Computer (ohne zusätzlichen Hardware) erfolgen oder alternativ auf einem separat zu erwerbenden iLok USB-Dongle. Der iLok USB-Dongle kann an beliebigen Computern angesteckt werden, um die damit geschützte Software auf mehreren Rechnern zu benutzen. Ihre Lizenzen können über den iLok License Manager beliebig verwaltet und durch eine zusätzliche Versicherung (Zero Downtime mit TLC) vor Verlust oder Diebstahl geschützt werden.

Zur Produktaktivierung benötigern Sie eine Internetverbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer sowie einen kostenlosen User-Account auf www.ilok.com.

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space