SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Vienna MIR RoomPack 4
Vienna MIR RoomPack 4
zoom

Vienna MIR RoomPack 4

€ 189,-
$ 199.00
£ 169.00
Extension
VIENNA MIR Extension
Shipping product
in stock
€ 189,-$ 199.00£ 169.00
Download
after successsful payment
€ 189,-$ 195.00£ 164.00
Student Promo
Deal banner
VIENNA MIR Extension
Download
after successsful payment
€ 132,30$ 136.50£ 114.80

*VSL Upgrade policy – get your personal upgrade discount in our shop!
Based on available registrations in your VSL User Account VSL Software and Software-Bundles might qualify for an upgrade/complimentary discount. To check for any possible discount simply enter your VSL login email in our basket when requested. Any available discounted price will be calculated immediately.
By upgrading from a software pack you can complete the respective Software Bundle discounted!
Please allow up to one work day for delivery of personal upgrades or discounted licenses.

Vienna MIR RoomPack 4 – The Sage Gateshead - features renderings of the UK’s landmark building in the northeast of England that boasts outstanding acoustics. The eye-popping curved construction, with its shell-like stainless steel roof that appears to wrap itself around the buildings beneath, opened in 2004 as a center for musical education, performance and conferences.

It contains three venues that have been constructed as isolated buildings in order to prevent transmission of noise and vibration. A special “spongy” concrete mix was used in the construction, with a higher-than-usual air capacity to improve the acoustics.
Two large halls, as well as the Rock Foundation Hall, a smaller performance and rehearsal hall, have been captured with more than 14,000 impulse responses for Vienna MIR PRO and Vienna MIR PRO 24.

Hall One

Hall One is a spectacular wood-paneled auditorium boasting world-class acoustics and a seating capacity of up to 1,640. Designed to the highest international standards, it was intended as an acoustically perfect space, loosely modeled on the renowned Musikverein in Vienna. The large auditorium is equipped with ceiling panels that may be raised and lowered, as well as curtains drawn across the ribbed wooden side walls, changing the sound profile to suit any type of music – from recitals and chamber music to large symphony orchestras; from folk, jazz, rock/pop to music from around the world.

Vienna MIR PRO / MIR PRO 24 renders this great-sounding, huge hall using four different main microphone positions – one of them on the stage, two in the auditorium, and one on the first balcony at the back of the hall. Even the area on the second balcony is available for instruments and other signal sources. The venue was captured with almost 6,700 impulse responses.

Hall Two

Hall Two is a distinctive ten-sided theater with a capacity of up to 400 visitors, offering a more informal and intimate environment that makes it ideal for smaller ensembles, bands and solo artists. With its two galleries spanning the entire room, it reminds one of the highly atmospheric, energy-charged theatres of Shakespeare’s time. Using state-of-the-art remote-controlled wall panels, the reverberation time of the hall may be adjusted to a considerable degree, which can be emulated easily with the Reverb Time Scaling feature in Vienna MIR PRO / MIR PRO 24.

Vienna MIR PRO / MIR PRO 24 recreates this unique hall using four different main microphone positions – one of them on the stage, two in the auditorium, and one about six meters above the main floor on the second balcony in the back of the hall. The venue has been captured with over 2,400 impulse responses.

Northern Rock Foundation Hall

This modern and lavishly sized sound stage, with its stunning wooden panels, is the sound-isolated rehearsal space for the Northern Sinfonia, orchestra of the Sage Gateshead. The room lends itself to a homogeneous, sparkling reverb, while maintaining perfect acoustical balance and contour. (Martin, ask Dietz if these are worthy substitutions). By means of wall-covering, motorized curtains, the length of the reverb tail can be shaped considerably, which can be emulated easily with the Reverb Time Scaling feature in Vienna MIR PRO / MIR PRO 24.

Vienna MIR PRO / MIR PRO 24 renders the Northern Rock Foundation Hall corner to corner, from two different viewing angles, providing four main microphone positions. Instruments may be placed anywhere in the hall, even in audience positions, with no restrictions. Over 5,700 impulse responses were recorded to capture the entire venue.

top

related products Related products

To The Top
top

info More infos

To The Top
top

requirements Requirements

To The Top

For smaller projects, e.g., users of the Vienna Special Editions:

  • PC Intel i7-Quad CPU or better, with Windows 7 64-bit
  • Mac Intel i7-Quad CPU or better, OS X 10.8
  • 12 GB RAM

For larger projects:

  • PC Dual Intel Quad Core XEON 5520 or better, with Windows 7 64-bit
  • Mac Pro 8-Core Xeon 5520 “Gainstown” or better, with OS X 10.8
  • 24 GB RAM

Further requirements:

  • DirectX 10-capable video card with support for OpenGL 2.1 (Windows)
  • AU/VST/VST3/AAX Native/RTAS (OS X) compatible host; also works stand-alone with Vienna Ensemble PRO 5
  • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
  • eLicenser Control Center software (get the latest version from www.eLicenser.net)
  • Vienna MIR RoomPack with dedicated impulse responses (sold separately).

 

Product activation
This Instrument requires an eLicenser compatible Key for activation of the software (by Steinberg, formerly Syncrosoft)!
This USB protection device is not included in the box of this collection, it is a separate item you have to buy additionally. Each eLicenser dongle can store many product licenses - so it has to be purchased only once.
Additionally an internet connection on any computer is required to authorize the product.

 

Contact

msg

msg

msg

Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Vienna MIR RoomPack 4
Vienna MIR RoomPack 4
zoom

Vienna MIR RoomPack 4

€ 189,-
$ 199.00
£ 169.00
Extension
VIENNA MIR Extension
Versandprodukt
ab Lager lieferbar
€ 189,-$ 199.00£ 169.00
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
€ 189,-$ 195.00£ 164.00

*VSL Upgrade Politik – auch bei uns zahlen Sie nur ihren persönlichen Upgrade-Preis!
Für VSL Software und Software-Bundles können registrierte VSL Nutzer, basierend auf ihren Registrierungen im VSL- Kundenkonto, persönliche Upgrade/Complimentary Rabatte erhalten. In unserem Warenkorb erscheint eine entsprechende Abfrage ihres VSL Accounts und ermittelt daraufhin ihren entsprechend rabattierten Preis. Über die Upgrade Funktion können auch einzelne Packs rabattiert zum entsprechenden Software Bundle vervollständigt werden.
Die Lieferung von persönlichen Upgrades bzw. rabattierten Lizenzen erfolgt aus technischen Gründen spätestens am folgendenden Arbeitstag.

Vienna MIR RoomPack 4 widmet sich „The Sage Gateshead“, Englands markantem Bauwerk in Newcastle und seiner herausragenden Akustik. Das gewölbte Gebäude aus Glas und Edelstahl mit seinem charakteristischen, über die Seiten heruntergezogenen Dach wurde 2004 als Zentrum für Musik und Musikpädagogik sowie als Kongress- und Veranstaltungsort eröffnet.

Die drei Säle wurden als voneinander getrennte, autonome Gebäude konzipiert und so abgeschirmt, dass bei zeitgleichen Aufführungen keinerlei Übertragung von Geräuschen und Vibrationen stattfindet. Für die Konstruktion kam eine besonders „schwammige“ Betonmischung zur Anwendung, die durch ihre höhere Luftkapazität für verbesserte akustische Eigenschaften sorgt.

Über 14.000 Impulsantworten aus den zwei großen Konzertsälen sowie der Northern Rock Foundation Hall (einer kleineren Probe- und Aufführungsbühne) wurden für den Einsatz in Vienna MIR PRO / MIR PRO 24 eingefangen.

Halle 1

Dieser große Saal besticht durch ein beeindruckendes Auditorium mit einer Verkleidung aus Holz-Paneelen, die viel zu seiner herausragende Akustik beitragen. Mit einer Kapazität von 1.640 Sitzen entspricht er den höchsten internationalen Standards und wurde als akustisch perfekter Raum nach dem Ideal des Wiener Musikvereins konzipiert.

Bewegliche Deckenpaneele, die je nach Bedarf angehoben bzw. abgesenkt werden können sowie seitliche Vorhänge entlang der Holzwände ermöglichen eine Anpassung des Klangprofils an jede erdenkliche Besetzung und Stilistik – vom Liederabend über Kammermusik bis zum großen Symphonieorchester, von Jazz, Pop/Rock bis zu Folk und World Music.

Vienna MIR PRO / MIR PRO 24 bildet die klanglich herausragende Halle durch vier verschiedene Mikrofonpositionen ab: Eine von der Bühne, zwei im Zuschauerraum, sowie eine auf dem ersten Balkon an der Rückseite der Halle. Sogar auf dem zweiten Balkon lassen sich Instrumente sowie andere Signalquellen platzieren. Insgesamt wurde die Halle mit fast 6.700 Impulsantworten eingefangen.

Halle 2

Halle 2 ist ein Theaterraum mit einem besonders markanten und einzigartigen, 10-seitigen Umriss. Mit seinem Fassungsvermögen von 400 Zuschauern und einem eher informellen und intimen Charakter bietet er das ideale Ambiente für kleinere Ensembles, Bands oder Solisten. Durch die zwei Balkone, die sich quer über den gesamten Bühnen- und Zuschauerraum erstrecken, erinnert das Theater an die energiegeladene Atmosphäre einer Bühne zur Zeit Shakespeares. Durch fernsteuerbare Wandpaneele kann die Nachhallzeit des Raums wesentlich verändert werden, was sich auch in Vienna MIR PRO / MIR PRO 24 auf einfache Weise mit der Reverb Scaling-Funktion simulieren lässt.

Vienna MIR PRO / MIR PRO 24 bildet diesen einzigartigen Raum durch vier verschiedene Mikrofonpositionen ab: Eine von der Bühne, zwei im Zuschauerraum, sowie eine auf der Rückseite, ca. sechs Meter über dem Erdgeschoss auf dem zweiten Balkon. Insgesamt wurden hierfür über 2.400 Impulsantworten eingefangen.

Northern Rock Foundation Hall

Diese moderne Halle mit ihrer aufwändig gestalteten Verkleidung aus vertikal angeordneten Holzpaneelen und seiner guten klanglichen Isolierung dient in erster Linie als Proberaum der Northern Sinfonia, dem Symphonieorchester von The Sage Gateshead. Der Raum bietet einen sehr homogenen, glanzvollen Nachhall unter Beibehaltung einer guten klanglichen Abbildung der Tiefe und Ortung. Durch die Wandverkleidung sowie motorisierte Vorhänge kann der Ausklang des Nachhalls wesentlich verändert werden, was sich in Vienna MIR PRO / MIR PRO 24 auf einfache Weise mit der Reverb Scaling-Funktion simulieren lässt.

Vienna MIR PRO / MIR PRO 24 bildet die Northern Rock Foundation Hall von Ecke zu Ecke aus zwei verschiedenen Perspektiven mit vier verschiedenen Mikrofonpositionen ab. Aufgrund der fehlenden Trennung zwischen Bühne und Zuschauerraum gibt es hinsichtlich der Platzierung von Instrumenten bzw. Signalquellen im Raum keinerlei Einschränkungen. Über 5.700 Impulsantworten wurden aufgenommen, um den gesamten Raum einzufangen.

top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

info Mehr Infos

Nach Oben
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

Für kleinere Projekte, z. B. für Benutzer der Vienna Special Edition:

  • PC Intel i7-Quad CPU oder höher, mit Windows 7 64-bit
  • Mac Intel i7-Quad CPU oder höher, OS X 10.8
  • 12 GB RAM

Für große Projekte:

  • PC Dual Intel Quad Core XEON 5520 oder besser, Windows 7 64-bit
  • Mac Pro 8-Core Xeon 5520 “Gainstown” oder besser, mit OS X 10.8
  • 24 GB RAM

Weitere Anforderungen:

  • DirectX 10-fähige Grafikkarte mit OpenGL 2.1-Unterstützung (Windows)
  • AU/VST/VST3/AAX Native,RTAS kompatibler Host; läuft auch Stande-Alone in Kombination mit Vienna Ensemble PRO 5
  • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library Kopierschutz-Stecker oder anderer USB eLicenser, z. B. von Steinberg oder Arturia)
  • eLicenser Control Center (es wird empfohlen, die aktuelle Version von www.eLicenser.net zu installieren)
  • Vienna MIR RoomPack mit entsprechenden Impulsantworten (separat erhältlich)

 

Produkt Aktivierung
Dieses Produkt benötigt einen eLicenser kompatiblen Key (Steinberg, ehemals Syncrosoft) zur Aktivierung der Software.
Dieser USB-Key ist nicht in der Packung enthalten, sondern muss separat erworben werden. Ein eLicenser kann mehrere Produktlizenzen speichern, wird also nur einmalig benötigt.

Ausserdem benötigen Sie eine Internetverbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer.

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space