SALES HOTLINE +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Vienna MIR RoomPack 6
Vienna MIR RoomPack 6
zoom
release date: 01.06.2017

Vienna MIR RoomPack 6

€ 145,-
$ 145.00
£ 122.00
Extension
Deal banner
VIENNA MIR Extension
Shipping product
in stock
  145,-$  145.00£  122.00
Download
after successsful payment
  145,-$  145.00£  122.00

VSL Roompack 6 Header

MIR RoomPack 6 – Synchron Stage Vienna

RoomPack 6 features spatial models of the newly revitalized Synchron Stage Vienna.

The historic facility was originally built in the 1940s, adjacent to Rosenhügel-Filmstudios as part of “Film City Vienna”. Until 1955, numerous film scores were recorded in the main hall (Stage A) that is large enough to accommodate a 130 piece orchestra. During the 1960s, eminent classical artists such as Karl Böhm, Herbert von Karajan, Yehudi Menuhin, Sviatoslav Richter and Mstislav Rostropovich chose the outstanding acoustics of this former “Synchronhalle” for their now-legendary recordings.

The Vienna Symphonic Library took over the massive building in 2013 and renovated it in collaboration with the renowned Walters-Storyk Design Group and architects Schneider+Schumacher. In its fist year of operation, Stage A hosted film music recordings for productions such as Inferno, The Crown, Lego Batman, Ghost in a Shell, in addition to several video games, commercials, classical recordings and many others.

The facilitys 540 m2 (5,813 sq.ft.) main hall has a trapezoidal floor plan and a height of 10.5 – 12 m (34.5 – 40 ft.). The colossal room-in-room construction stands out with an exceptionally low noise-floor of 16 dBA, even with the air conditioner running. Stage A features a reverb time of 1.6 to 1.8 seconds, and in contrast to other scoring stages, there is no masking effect on the low frequencies. It is characterized by a lush and warm sound, while at the same time providing excellent localization, both in depth and in the stereo panorama.


Hosting RoomPack 6, Vienna MIR Pro and MIR Pro 24 accurately represent this wonderful, vibrant hall from two different angles, providing two typical main microphone positions for longitudinal and transverse orchestra seatings. A total of 6,000 Impulse Responses was captured to provide the complete acoustic impression of Synchron Stage Viennas main hall.

top

related products Related products

To The Top
top

requirements Requirements

To The Top

For smaller projects, e.g., users of the Vienna Special Editions:

  • PC Intel i7-Quad CPU or better, with Windows 7 64-bit
  • Mac Intel i7-Quad CPU or better, OS X 10.8
  • 12 GB RAM

For larger projects:

  • PC Dual Intel Quad Core XEON 5520 or better, with Windows 7 64-bit
  • Mac Pro 8-Core Xeon 5520 “Gainstown” or better, with OS X 10.8
  • 24 GB RAM

Further requirements:

  • DirectX 10-capable video card with support for OpenGL 2.1 (Windows)
  • AU/VST/VST3/AAX Native/RTAS (OS X) compatible host; also works stand-alone with Vienna Ensemble PRO 5
  • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
  • eLicenser Control Center software (get the latest version from www.eLicenser.net)
  • Vienna MIR RoomPack with dedicated impulse responses (sold separately).

 

elicenserProduct activation:
Vienna Instruments require the ViennaKey!
This USB protection device by eLicenser (by Steinberg, formerly Syncrosoft) is not included in the box of any collection, it is a separate item you have to get additionally. So you’ll have to order at least one ViennaKey with your first purchase. It will be put inside the shopping basket automatically but can be deleted if not required. Customers who order the complete SYMPHONIC CUBE will get one ViennaKey for free (not shown in the basket). If you already own another eLicenser USB protection device (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia), you can use it for the VIENNA INSTRUMENTS, too. Each dongle can store up to 100 product licenses.
Additionally an internet connection on any computer is required to authorize a VSL product.

Contact

msg

msg

msg

Best Service account login
Please sign in with your login credentials
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space

HOTLINE VERKAUF +49 (0) 89 45228920

 >  >  > Vienna MIR RoomPack 6
Vienna MIR RoomPack 6
zoom
Erstveröffentlichung: 01.06.2017

Vienna MIR RoomPack 6

€ 205,-
$ 210.00
£ 176.00
Extension
VIENNA MIR Extension
Versandprodukt
ab Lager lieferbar
  205,-$  210.00£  176.00
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
  205,-$  210.00£  176.00
Student Promo
Deal banner
VIENNA MIR Extension
Download
nach erhaltener Zahlung
  123,-$  126.00£  105.60

VSL Roompack 6 Header

Vienna MIR RoomPack 6 – Synchron Stage Vienna

RoomPack 6 enthält Impulsaufnahmen der neu zum Leben erweckten Synchron Stage Vienna.

Das historische Gebäude wurde in den 1940er Jahren am Gelände der Rosenhügel-Filmstudios als Teil der „Filmstadt Wien“ errichtet. In der großen Halle (Stage A), die ausreichend Platz für Orchester bis zu 130 MusikerInnen bietet, wurden bis 1955 bis zu zehn Filmmusiken pro Jahr eingespielt. Dank ihrer herausragenden Akustik nutzten in den 1960er Jahren namhafte Dirigenten und Solisten wie Karl Böhm, Herbert von Karajan, Yehudi Menuhin, Swjatoslaw Richter oder Mstislaw Rostropowitsch die „Synchronhalle“ für ihre heute legendären Tonträger-Produktionen.

Im Sommer 2013 übernahm die Vienna Symphonic Library das Gebäude und renovierte es gemeinsam mit der bekannten Walters-Storyk Design Group und den Architekten Schneider+Schumacher. Bereits im ersten Betriebsjahr fanden Musikaufnahmen für eine Reihe von Film- und TV-Produktionen wie Inferno, The Crown, Lego Batman, Ghost in A Shell und Bullyparade: Der Film, aber auch für Videospiele, Werbungen, Klassik-Produktionen und vieles mehr statt. 

Die 540 m2 große Aufnahmehalle (Stage A) hat einen trapezförmigen Grundriss und eine Höhe von 10,5 m bis 12 m. Die massive Raum-in-Raum-Konstruktion auf getrennten Fundamenten weist in Verbindung mit der hohen Schallisolation selbst bei vollem Betrieb der Klimaanlage einen extrem niedrigen Grundrauschpegel von lediglich 16 dBA auf. 

Die Nachhallzeit von 1,6 bis 1,8 Sekunden ist insbesondere in den tiefen Frequenzen verkürzt, wodurch kein Maskierungseffekt wie in anderen Hallen dieser Größenordnung auftritt. Der Klangcharakter des Raumes ist warm und breit, bei gleichzeitiger guter Lokalisierung der Signale im Stereobild und in der Tiefe.


Vienna MIR Pro / MIR Pro 24 bietet durch die Einbindung von RoomPack 6 die einzigartige und lebendige Akustik dieses Saals unter Verwendung von zwei typischen Mikrofon-Positionierungen aus zwei Richtungen – für Orchesteraufstellungen in Quer- oder Längsrichtung. Insgesamt stehen 6.000 Impulsantworten zur Verfügung, um die Haupthalle der Synchron Stage Vienna in ihrer Gesamtheit so authentisch wie möglich zu reproduzieren.

top

related products Verwandte Produkte

Nach Oben
top

requirements Systemanforderung

Nach Oben

Für kleinere Projekte, z. B. für Benutzer der Vienna Special Edition:

  • PC Intel i7-Quad CPU oder höher, mit Windows 7 64-bit
  • Mac Intel i7-Quad CPU oder höher, OS X 10.8
  • 12 GB RAM

Für große Projekte:

  • PC Dual Intel Quad Core XEON 5520 oder besser, Windows 7 64-bit
  • Mac Pro 8-Core Xeon 5520 “Gainstown” oder besser, mit OS X 10.8
  • 24 GB RAM

Weitere Anforderungen:

  • DirectX 10-fähige Grafikkarte mit OpenGL 2.1-Unterstützung (Windows)
  • AU/VST/VST3/AAX Native,RTAS kompatibler Host; läuft auch Stande-Alone in Kombination mit Vienna Ensemble PRO 5
  • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library Kopierschutz-Stecker oder anderer USB eLicenser, z. B. von Steinberg oder Arturia)
  • eLicenser Control Center (es wird empfohlen, die aktuelle Version von www.eLicenser.net zu installieren)
  • Vienna MIR RoomPack mit entsprechenden Impulsantworten (separat erhältlich)

 

elicenserProdukt Aktivierung:
Vienna Instruments und Software benötigen einen ViennaKey!
Der USB-Dongle von eLicenser (Steinberg, vormals Syncrosoft) ist nicht in der Packung der Vienna Instruments enthalten, sondern muss separat erworben werden. Sie müssen also zumindest einen ViennaKey gemeinsam mit Ihrer ersten Collection bestellen. Er wird automatisch mit dem ersten Instrument in den Warekorb gelegt, kann aber wieder gelöscht werden, falls Sie ihn nicht benötigen. Besteller des gesamten SYMPHONIC CUBE erhalten einen ViennaKey gratis (erscheint nicht im Warenkorb). Jeder ViennaKey kann bis zu 100 Produktlizenzen speichern.
Ausserdem benötigen Sie eine Internetverbindung auf einem beliebigen Computer, um einen ViennaKey zu autorisieren.

My Account

msg

msg

msg

Best Service Account Anmeldung
Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse und Ihrem Passwort an.
 
 
 
space
   
ajax-loader
 
space